Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases List of Five Candidates For Haryana, Fields Bhupinder Singh Hooda From Sonipat; Check Constituency-Wise Full Names Here
Congress flags | Representational image | (Photo Credits: PTI)

Chandigarh, April 21: The Congress on Sunday released a list of five candidates for Lok Sabha elections 2019 in Haryana. The grand old party fielded former Haryana chief minister Bhupinder Singh Hooda from Sonipat, Nirmal Singh from Kurukshetra and Bhavya Bishnoi from Hisar. The Congress has also given tickets to  Kuldeep Sharma from Karnal and Avtar Singh Bhadana in place of Lalit Naagar from Faridabad.

Badhana has been nominated as party candidate from faridabad just days after he joined the Congress. According to some reports, Priyanka Gandhi recommended Bhdana’s name. Meanwhile, the Bharatiya Janata Party has decided to go alone in the Lok Sabha elections in Haryana.

Congress List of Candidates:

The parliamentary polls in Haryana will be held in the sixth phase on May 12. The results of Lok Sabha elections 2019 will be declared on May 23. Haryana is expected to witness a high-pitched multi-cornered electoral battle. The political parties in the fray are ruling BJP, Congress, Indian National Lok Dal (INLD), Jannayak Janta Party (JJP), Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) and Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP)- Loktantra Suraksha Party (LSP) combine.

In 2014 Lok Sabha elections, the BJP won seven out of the eight seats it contested, while its ally Haryana Janhit Congress (HJC) won none out of two seats. Congress had to suffer the loss of eight seats and ended up winning just one seat. Om Prakash Chautala's INLD bagged two seats.