Haryana Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Dates: Constituency-Wise Complete Schedule Of Voting And Results For General Elections
Lok Sabha elections dates in Haryana (Photo Credits: File Image)

Chandigarh, March 10: The Election Commission of India (ECI) on Sunday announced dates for Lok Sabha elections in Haryana. The elections will be held in single phase. Polling will be held on May 12. The results of Lok Sabha elections 2019 will be declared on May 23. The model code of conduct comes into effect from now onwards, said Chief Election Commissioner Sunil Arora.

Haryana is expected to witness a high-pitched multi-cornered electoral battle. The political parties in the fray are ruling Bharatiya Janta Party (BJP), Congress, Indian National Lok Dal (INLD), Jannayak Janta Party (JJP), Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) and Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP)- Loktantra Suraksha Party (LSP) combine. Jammu And Kashmir Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Date.

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule And Dates: Voting In 7 Phases, Results On May 23 (Watch Video):

In 2014 Lok Sabha elections, the BJP won seven out of the eight seats it contested, while its ally Haryana Janhit Congress (HJC) won none out of two seats. Congress had to suffer the loss of eight seats and ended up winning just one seat. Om Prakash Chautala's INLD bagged two seats. This year, the BJP has announced to go alone in the general elections. HJC has now merged with the Congress.

The Lok Sabha elections will be held in seven phases from April 11 to May 19 and the votes will be counted on May 23. 91 parliamentary constituencies (spread across 20 states) will see polling on April 11, 97 constituencies (13 states) on April 18, 115 (14) on April 23, 71 (9) on April 29, 51 (7) on May 6, 59 (also 7) on May 12 and 59 constituencies (8 states) on May 19.