Lok Sabha Elections 2019: NCP Declares Candidates For Five Seats; Ajit Pawar's Son, Parth to Contest From Maval - Full List Here
File image of NCP leader Sharad Pawar | (Photo Credits: ANI)

Mumbai, March 15: Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) on Friday released the second list of five candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections. Parth, son of senior NCP leader Ajit Pawar is also named in the list. He will be contesting from Maval in Pune district of the state. From Nashik, Sameer Bhujabal will be contesting, while Amol Kolhe is a party candidate from Shirur. The NCP is contesting this Lok Sabha polls in alliance with the Congress party. Maharashtra Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Dates: Constituency-Wise Complete Schedule Of Voting And Results For General Elections.


Check Full List Here:

On Thursday, the Sharad Pawar-led party announced the first list of 12 candidates for the 2019 Lok Sabha Elections. The party chief’s daughter Supriya Sule would be contesting from Baramati. She has represented the seat since 2009. Meanwhile, Sanjay Dina Patil would contest from Mumbai North East. Among other prominent leaders contesting the election include Anand Paranjpe from Thane, Sunil Tatkare from Raigad and Mohammad Faisal from Lakshwadeep.

NCP's Tweet:

The Election Commission of India (ECI) on Sunday announced the dates for the upcoming general elections. The polls will be conducted in seven phases between April 11 and May 19. The results will be declared on May 23. Over 1.5 crore electors in 18-19 year age group will be eligible to vote for the first time in the seven-phased Lok Sabha elections. The polls will be held in 1,035,918 polling stations across the country compared to 928,000 set up during the last Lok Sabha election in 2014.