Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Pawan Kalyan Files Nomination Papers for Gajuwaka, Bhimavaram Assembly Constituencies
Jana Sena chief Pawan Kalyan (Photo Credits: IANS)

Visakhapatnam, March 21: Jana Sena Party (JSP) president Pawan Kalyan on Thursday filed his nomination papers for Gajuwaka and Bhimavaram Assembly constituencies. Gajuwaka is in Visakhapatnam district and Bhimavaram is in West Godavari.

JSP has entered into an electoral tie-up with the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP), CPI and CPI (M) for the Lok Sabha and Assembly elections in Andhra Pradesh to be held on April 11. Under the alliance, the JSP will contest 140 Assembly and 18 Lok Sabha seats. Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Pawan Kalyan's Jana Sena Party Releases List of 32 Candidates for Andhra Pradesh.

The state assembly has 175 seats while Parliamentary elections will be held across 25 seats. Notably, this will be the first assembly elections in the region post-bifurcation. The counting of votes will take place on May 23.