Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Phase 7 Campaigning Ends, 59 Seats in 7 States & 1 UT Set to Go to Polls on Sunday, May 19
Representational Image (Photo Credits: PTI)

New Delhi, May 17: The campaigning for the last phase of Lok Sabha elections ended today at 5 pm. In phase 7 of the parliamentary polls, a total of  918 candidates are in the fray for 59 Lok Sabha seats spread across seven states and one union territory. According to the Election Commission's data, over 10 crore voters would decide the fate of candidate in over 1 lakh 12 thousand polling stations. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Voting In 7 Phases From April 11 to May 19, Counting And Results On May 23.

In the last phase, eight constituencies in Bihar, three in Jharkhand, eight in Madhya Pradesh, 13 in Punjab, nine in West Bengal, one in Chandigarh, 13 in Uttar Pradesh and four in Himachal Pradesh. The polling for the last phase will begin at 7 am. Meanwhile, the campaigning for nine Lok Sabha constituencies of West Bengal had already ended on May 16, as per Election Commission’s order. The poll panel decided to curtail campaigning in these constituencies due to incidents of poll violence in West Bengal.

Watch: Details of Lok Sabha Polls Phase VII

List of States And Constituencies That Will Vote On May 19 In Phase VII:

State (No. of seats voting in this phase) Constituencies
Bihar (8) Nalanda, Patna Sahib, Pataliputra, Arrah, Buxar, Sasaram, Kurakat, Jahanabad
Jharkhand (3) Rajmahal, Dumka, Godda
Madhya Pradesh (8) Dewas, Ujjain, Mandsaur, Ratlam, Dhar, Indore, Khargone, Khandwa
Punjab (13) Gurdaspur, Amritsar, Khadoor Sahib, Jalandhar, Hoshiarpur, Anandpur Sahib, Ludhiana, Fatehgarh Sahib, Faridkot, Firozpur, Bathinda, Sangrur, Patiala
West Bengal (9) Dum Dum, Barasat, Basirhat, Jaynagar, Mathurapur, Diamond Harbour, Jadavpur, Kolkata Dakshin, Kolkata Uttar
Chandigarh (1) Chandigarh
Uttar Pradesh (13) Maharajganj, Gorakhpur, Kushi Nagar, Deoria, Bansgaon, Ghosi, Salempur, Ballia, Ghazipur, Chandauli, Varanasi, Mirzapur, Robertsganj
Himachal Pradesh (4) Kangra, Mandi, Hamirpur, Shimla

The key candidates contesting the final phase of the Lok Sabha elections include Prime Minister Narendra Modi from Varanasi, Sukhbir Singh Badal from Firozpur, his wife and union minister Harsimrat Kaur Badal, Sunny Deol from Gurdaspur, Actor-politician Mimi Chakraborty and union minister Manoj Sinha from Ghazipur. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Phase VII: List of States And Constituencies Voting on May 19.

The Lok Sabha elections in the country are taking place in seven phases from April 11 to May 19. The counting of votes will take place on May 23 and on the same day, the results are expected to be announced. Meanwhile, the assembly elections in four states of Odisha, Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh and Sikkim took place along with the parliamentary polls. Bye-elections were also conducted on 18 assembly constituencies in Tamil Nadu.