Maharashtra, Goa Exit Poll Results For Lok Sabha Elections 2019 In All Constituencies: BJP to Sweep Both States
Exit Poll Results Of Lok Sabha Elections 2019 in Maharashtra and Goa (Photo Credits: File Image)

Mumbai, May 19: The BJP-Shiv Sena alliance is set to sweep Maharashtra winning 38-42 seats in the Lok Sabha elections in Maharashtra, said the exit poll conducted by India Today-Axis. The Congress-NCP combine would be restricted to 6-10 seats, according to the India Today-Axis exit poll. The BJP will also win both the Lok Sabha seats in Goa, said the exit poll.

According to Times Now-VMR exit poll, the Congress-NCP alliance appears to have failed in front of voters. Of the 48 seats, they may get 10 seats while the BJP-Shiv Sena alliance may get 38 seats.

Maharashtra Exit Poll Results For Lok Sabha Elections 2019:

Agency NDA UPA Others
India Today-Axis 38 to 42 6 to 10 -
CNN News 18- IPSOS 42 to 45 4 to 6 -
Today's Chanakya 38 10 -
Times Now-VMR 38 10 -
Republic-Jan Ki Baat 34 to 39 8 to 12 1
Republic-C Voter 34 8 1

For Maharashtra's 48 Lok Sabha seats, the electoral contest is between the BJP-Shiv Sena alliance and the Congress-NCP-led coalition. In Goa's two parliamentary constituencies, the real competition is between the BJP and the Congress. Catch live updates on exit poll results of Lok Sabha elections in Maharashtra and Goa here. Catch live updates on exit poll here.

The Lok Sabha polls in Maharashtra were held in four phases from April 11 to April 29. The BJP and Shiv Sena set aside differences and came together to contest polls. Of 48 seats, the BJP contested 25 seats, while the Shiv Sena fought from 23 constituencies. Similarly, Congress forged an alliance with the NCP and several other small parties. As per the seat-sharing agreement, the Congress contested 24 seats, while the NCP fielded candidates on 20 seats. Swabhimani Shetkari Sanghatana (SSS) got two seats, while Bahujan Vikas Aghadi and Yuva Swabhimani Paksha one each. What Are Exit Polls? Know All About The Post-Poll Surveys And Predictions For Lok Sabha Elections 2019.

In 2014 Lok Sabha elections, the BJP, Shiv Sena and Swabhiman Paksha won 23, 18 and one seat respectively. Congress bagged only two seats and NCP just four. Even stalwarts like Milind Deora and Sanjay Nirupam failed to save their seats. Exit Poll Result of Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Why Should You Not Believe The Numbers?

Lok Sabha elections 2019: What are exit polls?

In Goa, North Goa and South Goa Lok Sabha constituencies went to polls on April 23 in the third phase of general elections. In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, the BJP had won both the seats with a substantial margin. The Congress party was a distant second in both constituencies.