Nanded Lok Sabha Constituency in Maharashtra Results 2019: BJP Candidate Pratap Patil Chikkalikar Elected as MP
Nanded Lok Sabha election 2019 (Photo Credits: File Image)

Mumbai, March 24: Nanded Lok Sabha seat in Maharashtra saw a high-stakes battle between the Congress and the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). Nanded parliamentary seat is one of the two seats that the Congress won in Maharashtra in 2014 Lok Sabha elections. Polling for Lok Sabha election in Nanded constituency was held on April 18 in the second phase of general polls. Pratap Patil Chikkalikar of the BJP was elected as Member of Parliament from Nanded.

In Nanded, the Congress renominated its state unit chief and former chief minister Ashok Chavan who will face a challenge from Pratap Patil Chikkalikar of the BJP. The process of filing nomination for Nanded Lok Sabha election began on March 19. The last day for nominations was March 26. The last date for the withdrawal of the nominations was March 29. Maharashtra Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Dates: Constituency-Wise Complete Schedule Of Voting And Results For General Elections.

The Congress is contesting 24 seats, while its ally the Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) will fight on 20 seats. The BJP and Shiv Sena are contesting 25 and 23 seats respectively of the total 48 Lok Sabha constituencies in Maharashtra. Check Full Schedule of Lok Sabha Elections 2019.

Lok Sabha election 2019 schedule for second phase:

Issue of Notification March 19
Last date for filing nomination March 26
Scrutiny of nomination March 27
Last date for withdrawal of candidature March 29
Date Of Poll April 18
Date of Result May 23

In 2014 Lok Sabha elections, the BJP-Shiv Sena -Swabhiman Paksha combine together won 42 out of the 48 seats in Maharashtra. The Congress bagged only two seats and NCP just four. Lok Sabha elections are scheduled to be held in seven phases - on April 11, April 18, April 23, April 29, May 6, May 12 and May 19.

O.S.N. Candidate Party EVM Votes Postal Votes Total Votes % of Votes
1Ashok Shankarrao ChavanIndian National Congress442138452044665839.55
2Prataprao Patil ChikhalikarBharatiya Janata Party482148465848680643.1
3Abdul Raees Ahemad S/o Abdul JabbarAmbedkar National Congress4143441470.37
4Abdul Samad Abdul KarimSamajwadi Party2467824750.22
5Bhinge Yashpal NarsingraoVanchit Bahujan Aaghadi16534185516619614.72
6Mohan Anandrao WaghmareBahujan Mukti Party1424614300.13
7Sonsale Sunil ManoharraoBahujan Republican Socialist Party66106610.06
8Ashokrao Shankarrao ChavanIndependent93449380.08
9Kadam Shrirang UttamraoIndependent84808480.08
10Dr. Manish Dattataray WadjeIndependent1452114530.13
11Dr. Mahesh Prakashrao TalegaonkarIndependent3776237780.33
12Madhavrao Sambhajee Gaikwad (Panchsheel)Independent3294132950.29
13Ranjit Gangadharrao DeshmukhIndependent1787117880.16
14Shivanand Ashokrao DeshmukhIndependent2762127630.24
15NOTANone of the Above60803461140.54
Total 1119255100951129350