Lok Sabha Elections 2019: The counting of votes for the North West Delhi Lok Sabha Constituency began at 8 am on Thursday. The results of the Parliamentary seat in NCT of Delhi were declared by Thursday, May 23 evening. Singer turned politician Hansraj Hans of BJP won the seat. Voting took place for the North West Delhi seat in Delhi in Phase 6 of Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on May 12.

Candidates for the North West Delhi include Aam Aadmi Party's (AAP), Guggan Singh, Hansraj Hans of the BJP and Rajesh Lilothia of the Congress. The last date of filing nomination on this seat was April 23 while the last date for withdrawal of candidature was April 26. Polling on this seat will take place on May 12. Delhi Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Constituency Wise Dates Of Voting And Results For Delhi General Elections.

Udit Raj of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) had won this seat in the Lok Sabha Elections 2014. He is the sitting MP from North West Delhi. Udit Raj had defeated AAP leader Rakhi Birla.

The Lok Sabha Elections 2019 will take place across the country from April 11 to May 23. While voting will take place in seven phases from Aprill 11 to May 19, the counting of votes will take place on May 23.

(The above story first appeared on LatestLY on May 24, 2019 01:56 PM IST. For more news and updates on politics, world, sports, entertainment and lifestyle, log on to our website latestly.com).