PM Narendra Modi Adrresses NDA Parliamentary Meet, Says '2019 Lok Sabha Elections Were Pro-Incumbency'
Prime Minister Narendra Modi addressed NDA's parliamentary meet (Photo Credits: ANI)

New Delhi, May 25: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Saturday chaired the Bharatiya Janata Party's (BJP) parliamentary meet at Sansad Bhawan in New Delhi. Prominent National Democratic Alliance (NDA) leaders were also present in the meet. While addressing the meeting Prime Minister Narendra Modi said that India voted for pro-incumbency in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections. He said, "These elections were pro-incumbency. This pro-incumbency wave is tied with the thread of trust...The trust was not only between people and govt but also among people themselves. This gave birth to that trust." Narendra Modi Chosen NDA Leader at Parliamentary Board Meeting Called by BJP-Led Coalition.

PM Modi further added that his government will not only work for those who had shown trust in the NDA, but also for those whose trust is yet to win by the party. PM Modi said that the 2019 Lok Sabha elections acted as a bridge to unite people of various societies. He also termed these elections a festival. the Prime Minister stated, "I am talking to you after bowing before the constitution, there can not be a 'bhed-rekha' for a people's representative. We are for those who were with us, we are also for those who will be with us."

PM Modi alleged that minorities have been kept in fear and are used in the elections by the opposition parties. He also said, "This is for the first time in Independent India that such a large number of women MPs are sitting in the Parliament. This has been made possible due to women power."  Narendra Modi to Take Oath as PM for Second Term On May 30.

PM Modi's Speech:

BJP President Amit Shah, senior party leader Lal Krishan Advani and Shiromani Akali Dal chief Parkash Singh Badal were present in the meet. PM Modi will today take the stake to form the government. He will take oath as the Prime Minister of the country for the second consecutive time.

In the recently concluded Lok Sabha elections, the BJP emerged as the single largest party by winning 303 seats. The BJP led NDA bagged 352 seats, while the Congress-led United Progressive Alliance failed to reach the three-figure mark. The grand old party won only 52 seats.