Pusad Vidhan Sabha Constituency in Maharashtra: Sitting MLA, Candidates For Assembly Elections 2019, Results And Winners
Pusad Assembly Election 2019 (Photo Credits: File Image)

Mumbai, October 10: Stakes are high for the Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) in Pusad Vidhan Sabha seat of Maharashtra in the upcoming elections. NCP's sitting MLA Manohar Naik has won the Pusad assembly seat for three consecutive terms and is contesting for the fourth time. Manohar Naik will face a tough contest from Nilay Madhukar Naik of the Bharatiya Janata Party. Unlike 2014, the NCP has formed an alliance with the Congress, whereas the BJP has a tie-up with the Shiv Sena. Ralegaon Vidhan Sabha Constituency in Maharashtra: Sitting MLA, Candidates For Assembly Elections 2019, Results And Winners.

According to the seat-sharing deal finalised between the BJP and the Shiv Sena in Maharashtra, the saffron party has 164 of 288 assembly seats in its kitty, while the Uddhav Thackeray-led party is contesting 124 seats. The NCP and the Congress decided to fight 125 seats each. The Election Commission announced the schedule of Maharashtra assembly elections on September 21. As per the schedule, polling will be held on October 21, while the counting of votes will take place on October 24. Aaditya Thackeray as Maharashtra CM? Shiv Sena's Dream is Still A Distant One as BJP Plays Big Brother in Alliance During Assembly Elections 2019.

The term of Maharashtra assembly ends on November 9. In 2014 Maharashtra assembly elections, the BJP emerged as the single largest party winning 122 seats. The Shiv Sena, which contested alone, came second with 63 seats. The Congress and NCP bagged 42 and 41 seats respectively. Bahujan Vikash Aghadi and the PWP won three seats each, while the AIMIM secured two seats.

Bharipa Bahujan Mahasangh, Communist Party of India (Marxist), Maharashtra Navnirman Sena, Rashtriya Samaj Paksha and Samajwadi Party won one seat each. Seven Independents were also elected.

MLA CandidatesPartyVotes
Abhay Madhukar GadamMNSNA
Naik Indranil ManoharNCPNA
Nilay Madhukar NaikBJPNA
Adv. Savitatai AdhaoBSPNA
Anil Laxman RathodDigital Organization of Nation PartyNA
Uttam Bhagaji KumblePrabuddha Republican PartyNA
Namdevrao Yashawantrao IngaleAmbedkarite Party of IndiaNA
(Nana) Bele Dnyaneshwar DadaraoVBANA
Mazeed LalaTipu Sultan PartyNA