Sasaram Lok Sabha Constituency Election Results 2019 in Bihar: Chhedi Paswan of BJP Wins The Seat
Image used for illustration purpose

Results of the Lok Sabha elections in Sasaram constituency, along with other parliamentary segments of the nation, has been declared. Chhedi Paswan of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has been named the winner. The seat went to polls on May 19, when the seventh phase of general elections 2019 were held. A voter turnout of 59.1 per cent was registered by the Election Commission. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Results: Check Tally of BJP, Congress, Other Parties.

Notification for the seventh phase elections, which includes the electoral contest in Bhagalpur, was issued by the Election Commission of India (ECI) on April 22. Candidates were allowed to file their nominations till the last date of April 29. From Sasaram, the Mahagathbandhan has fielded Congress veteran Meira Kumar, whereas, the NDA candidate is the sitting BJP MP Chhedi Paswan.

In the 2014 general elections, the Sasaram seat was won by Paswan. He succeeded in defeating Kumar, two-time MP from the seat, by a margin of nearly 2.7 lakh votes.

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Phase 7: Schedule, Date, States And Constituencies

Who will win Sasaram in the upcoming polls? The answer would be out on May 23, 2019, when the ECI would declare the results of the Lok Sabha elections. Bhagalpur, along with all 40 seats of Bihar, remains keenly watched by pollsters as the state remains a determining factor for the next government at the Centre.