South Delhi Lok Sabha Constituency Result 2019: Ramesh Bidhuri of BJP Wins Parliamentary Election
South Delhi Lok Sabha Constituency (Photo Credits: File Image)

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: The results of polls in the South Delhi Lok Sabha Constituency were declared on Thursday. The counting of votes began on the Parliamentary seat in NCT of Delhi at 8 am on Thursday, May 23. Ramesh Bidhuri of the BJP won the seat. Voting took place for the South Delhi seat in the sixth phase of Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on May 12.

The candidates on the South Delhi seat include Raghav Chadha of the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), boxer-turned-politician Vijender Singh of the Congress and Ramesh Bidhuri of the BJP among others. The last date of filing nomination on this seat was April 23 while the last date for withdrawal of candidature was April 26. Delhi Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Constituency Wise Dates Of Voting And Results For Delhi General Elections.

Ramesh Bidhuri of the BJP had won the South Delhi Parliamentary seat in Lok Sabha Elections 2014. Bidhuri had defeated Colonel Devinder Sehrawat of the AAP on this seat.

Voting for the Lok Sabha Elections 2019 will take place across the country in seven phases between April 11 and May 19. The counting of votes will take place on May 23.