Srinagar Lok Sabha Constituency Result 2019 in Jammu and Kashmir: Farooq Abdullah of NC Wins Parliamentary Election
Srinagar Lok Sabha Constituency (Photo Credits: File Image)

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: The counting of votes for the Srinagar Lok Sabha Constituency in Jammu and Kashmir began at 8 am on Thursday. The results of the Parliamentary seat was declared by Thursday, May 23 evening. NC chief Farooq Abdullah won the Srinagar seat with 106750 votes. Voting took place for the Srinagar seat in J&K in the second phase of Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on April 18.

The candidates on the Srinagar Lok Sabha seat are Khalid Jahangir of the Bharatiya Janata Party, Farooq Abdullah of the National Conference and Aga Syed Mohsin of the PDP. The last date of filing nomination from this seat was March 26. The last date for withdrawal of candidature was March 29. Polling for this seat will take place on April 18. Jammu And Kashmir Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Dates: Constituency-Wise Complete Schedule Of Voting And Results For General Elections.

The Srinagar seat has been an NC stronghold over the years. The 2017 bypoll on this seat was won by NC's Farooq Abdullah, defeating the PDP's Nazir Khan. Abdullah is the sitting MP from Srinagar.

The General Elections 2019 will take place across India between April 11 and May 23. While voting will take place for 543 Lok Sabha seats in seven phases between April 11 and May 19, the counting of votes will take place on May 23.