Srinagar Lok Sabha Constituency in Jammu & Kashmir: Candidates, Current MP, Polling Date And Election Results 2019
Srinagar Lok Sabha Constituency (Photo Credits: File Image)

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: The Srinagar Lok Sabha Constituency is spread over three districts of Jammu and Kashmir. Voting for the Srinagar Parliamentary Seat (PC-3) will take place in the second phase of General Elections 2019 on April 18. It has been known to be a stronghold of the National Conference over the years. The Srinagar seat has 15 Assembly seats. These include Badgam, Ganderbal and Hazrat Bal among others. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Voting In 7 Phases From April 11 to May 19, Counting And Results On May 23; Check All Dates For General Elections. 

The candidates on the Srinagar Lok Sabha seat are Khalid Jahangir of the Bharatiya Janata Party, Farooq Abdullah of the National Conference and Aga Syed Mohsin of the PDP. The last date of filing nomination from this seat was March 26. The last date for withdrawal of candidature was March 29. Polling for this seat will take place on April 18. Jammu And Kashmir Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Dates: Constituency-Wise Complete Schedule Of Voting And Results For General Elections.

The Srinagar seat has been an NC stronghold over the years. The 2017 bypoll on this seat was won by NC's Farooq Abdullah, defeating the PDP's Nazir Khan. Abdullah is the sitting MP from Srinagar.

The General Elections 2019 will take place across India between April 11 and May 23. While voting will take place for 543 Lok Sabha seats in seven phases between April 11 and May 19, the counting of votes will take place on May 23.