Telangana Assembly Elections 2018 Results: Exit Poll Predictions, Counting Schedule, All You Need to Know About Telangana Vidhan Sabha Polls
Telangana Assembly Election Results 2018 (Photo Credits: File Photo)

Hyderabad, December 10: The counting of votes for Telangana Assembly Elections 2018 will be held on Tuesday, i.e. December 11 amid tight security. All arrangements have been made to ensure transparency in the counting process in all the constituencies in the state. The results for the 119 Assembly constituencies will be out by Tuesday evening. According to reports, more than 2.80 crore electorate are eligible to cast their vote in the state. Telangana Assembly Elections 2018: From KCR to Akbaruddin Owaisi – 5 Key Candidates to Watch Out. 

In Telangana, Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao-led Telangana Rashtra Samiti (TRS) and the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) are going alone in the polls. Meanwhile, the main challenger to TRS in the polls is the 'People's Front' forged by Congress, TDP, CPI and Telangana Jana Samiti (TJS).

Time of Counting and How to Check

The counting of votes for all the 119 seats in Telangana will begin at 8 am on December 11. The live result updates of all the constituencies can be tracked here Live results with LatestLY with our complete coverage of polls. Also, the list of party-wise and constituency-wise winners can also be tracked on the Election Commission official website or

Telangana Exit Poll Predictions 2018

Nearly all the exit polls conducted by several news agencies on Friday predicted incumbent caretaker Chief Minister Rao-led TRS retaining another term with a clear majority in Telangana. For Telangana's 119 seats, Times Now-CNX projected a clean sweep for the ruling the TRS with 66 seats. It gave 37 to Congress and 7 to BJP while others were given 9. Telangana Governor Dissolves Assembly, Asks KCR to Continue as Caretaker CM.

According to the Republic TV-Jan Ki Baat, the TRS is likely to bag 50-65 seats and Congress is likely to win 38-52. Meanwhile, the survey gave 4-7 to BJP and 8-14 to others. The majority mark is 60.

Take a look at the Exit Poll Predictions:

Times Now Exit Poll Results of Madhya Pradesh Assembly Elections 2018
Party Seats
Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) 66
Congress + TDP 37
Others 9
CVoter - Republic TV Exit Poll Results of Telangana Elections 2018
Party Seats
Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) 48-60
Congress + TDP 47-59
Others 1-13
Republic Exit Poll Results of Madhya Pradesh Assembly Elections 2018
Party Seats
Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) 52-65
Congress + TDP 38-52
BJP 4-7
Others 8-14
India TV  Exit Poll Results of Madhya Pradesh Assembly Elections 2018
Party Seats
Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) 62-70
Congress + TDP 32-41
BJP 6-8
Others 6-8
India Today Now Exit Poll Results of Madhya Pradesh Assembly Elections 2018
Party Seats
Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) 79-91
Congress + TDP 21-33
BJP 1-3
Others 4-7

On the polling day, Telangana recorded a turnout of 73.20 percent in the assembly election, election authorities informed. After four-and-a-half years of forming the first government in newly created Telangana, riding on the Telangana sentiment, the TRS is making a determined bid to retain power on the basis of development and welfare schemes, though the slogan of Telangana self-respect also echoed in its campaign. Telangana Assembly Elections 2018 Exit Poll Results. 

In Telangana, the elections were originally scheduled to be held simultaneously with the Lok Sabha polls in 2019. However, the Legislative Assembly was dissolved prematurely on September six following a recommendation made by the TRS government.

On the counting day, i.e. December 11, the election commission has set 44 centres in 31 districts where counting of votes will be held according to constituencies. Meanwhile, the state government in Telangana has declared a local holiday for some offices and schools where the counting will be held at the respective centres. The holiday was declared under the Negotiable Instruments Act.