Uddhav Thackeray, 18 Shiv Sena MPs to Visit Ayodhya to Seek Blessings of 'Ram Lalla' on June 15 After Lok Sabha Victory
Shiv Sena chief Uddhav Thackeray | Image Courtesy: ANI

Mumbai, June 15: Weeks after winning 18 parliamentary seats in recently-held Lok Sabha Elections 2019, 18 elected MPs of Shiv Sena - along with party chief Uddhav Thackeray - are expected to visit Ayodhya on June 15. The visit by the Sena chief along with the winning MPs is to seek blessings for Ram Lalla (Lord Rama).

The announcement by the Shiv Sena comes days after National Democratic Alliance-led by Prime Minister Narendra Modi formed the Union government for the second consecutive term. Along with the help of alliance, NDA has now 353 parliamentarians in Lok Sabha. Arvind Sawant, Shiv Sena MP From Mumbai South, to be Inducted in Narendra Modi's Cabinet

Now as before the Lok Sabha, Shiv Sena agreed to contest on 23 seats out of 48 in Maharashtra and won 18 of them, Thackeray and co. have planned a visit to Ayodhya to seek the blessings of Lord Rama before beginning the journey in the Parliament.

It is to be known that a couple of months ago, before Lok Sabha Elections 2019, Shiv Sena chief Uddhav Thackeray went to Ayodhya to request the judiciary and build pressure for quick judgement on Ayodhya land dispute case.