Vidisha Lok Sabha Constituency Result 2019 in Madhya Pradesh: Ramakant Bhargava of BJP Wins Parliamentary Election
Vidisha Lok Sabha Constituency (Photo Credits: File Image)

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: The counting of votes for the Vidisha Lok Sabha Constituency in Madhya Pradesh began at 8 am on Thursday. The results of the Parliamentary seat were declared by Thursday, May 23 evening. Ramakant Bhargava of the BJP won the poll with 853022 votes. Voting took place for the Vidisha seat in MP in the sixth phase of Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on May 12. Stay with us for Live updates on the results for the Vidisha Lok Sabha seat in Madhya Pradesh.

The candidates from the Vidisha seat were Ramakant Bhargava of the BJP and Shailendra Rameshchandra Patel of the Congress. The last date of filing nomination on this seat was April 16. The last date for withdrawal of nomination was April 24. The date of polling was May 12. Madhya Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Constituency Wise Dates Of Voting And Results For MP General Elections.

Election Schedule For Vidisha Constituency 

Issue of Notification April 10
Last date for filing nomination April 16
Scrutiny of nomination April 23
Last date for withdrawal of candidature April 24
Date Of Poll May 12
Date of Result May 23

Vidisha has been a Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) stronghold since 1989. External Affairs Minister Sushma Swaraj has been a 2-time MP from this seat. Swaraj won the 2014 Lok Sabha election from the Vidisha seat. She had defeated Lakshman Singh of the Congress on this seat and is the sitting MP from Vidisha.

The 2019 Lok Sabha Elections will take place across India between April 11 and May 23. While voting will take place for 543 Lok Sabha seats in seven phases between April 11 and May 19, the counting of votes will take place on May 23.