Ramzan Iftar And Sehri Time Table 2019 For Mumbai: Download PDF Schedule of Ramadan Month With Dawn and Dusk Timings For Roza Fasting
Representational Image (Photo Credits: CGTN/ Facebook)

Mumbai, May 6: Ramzan 2019 begins in Mumbai and other parts of India from May 7. During Ramzan or Ramadan, the ninth month of the Islamic lunar calendar, Muslims observe fast (Roza) daily from sunup to sundown. The pre-dawn meal is known as Sehri and the food consumed to break the fast is called Iftar. Sehri and Iftar timings vary from city to city based on sunrise and sunset. Click Here to Download PDF of Ramzan Fasting Time Table For Mumbai.

Roza or fasting in Ramzan is intended to help teach Muslims self-discipline, self-restraint and generosity. In Mumbai, the fast begins from 4:49 am and end at 7:04 pm. Mumbaikars will have to skip food and water for almost 15 hours. Not only in Mumbai, but Muslims in other parts of India also will have to observe fast for more than 12 hours in a day. Click Here For Sehri and Iftar Timings of Other Cities.

Ramzan Iftar And Sehri Time Table 2019 For Mumbai:

RAMADAN DATE SEHR IFTAR
1 Tue 07 May 4:49 AM 7:04 PM
2 Wed 08 May 4:48 AM 7:04 PM
3 Thu 09 May 4:48 AM 7:05 PM
4 Fri 10 May 4:47 AM 7:05 PM
5 Sat 11 May 4:46 AM 7:05 PM
6 Sun 12 May 4:46 AM 7:06 PM
7 Mon 13 May 4:45 AM 7:06 PM
8 Tue 14 May 4:45 AM 7:06 PM
9 Wed 15 May 4:44 AM 7:07 PM
10 Thu 16 May 4:44 AM 7:07 PM
11 Fri 17 May 4:43 AM 7:08 PM
12 Sat 18 May 4:43 AM 7:08 PM
13 Sun 19 May 4:42 AM 7:08 PM
14 Mon 20 May 4:42 AM 7:09 PM
15 Tue 21 May 4:41 AM 7:09 PM
16 Wed 22 May 4:41 AM 7:10 PM
17 Thu 23 May 4:40 AM 7:10 PM
18 Fri 24 May 4:40 AM 7:10 PM
19 Sat 25 May 4:40 AM 7:11 PM
20 Sun 26 May 4:39 AM 7:11 PM
21 Mon 27 May 4:39 AM 7:11 PM
22 Tue 28 May 4:39 AM 7:12 PM
23 Wed 29 May 4:38 AM 7:12 PM
24 Thu 30 May 4:38 AM 7:13 PM
25 Fri 31 May 4:38 AM 7:13 PM
26 Sat 01 June 4:38 AM 7:13 PM
27 Sun 02 June 4:38 AM 7:14 PM
28 Mon 03 June 4:37 AM 7:14 PM
29 Tue 04 June 4:37 AM 7:14 PM
30 Wed 05 June 4:36 AM 7:15 PM

Watch the video below:

Under the Islamic calendar, a new month begins upon the sighting of a crescent moon on the 29th day of the ongoing month. If the moon is not sighted, the month completes 30 days and a new month begins the next day. In India, except in Kerala and neighbouring Karnataka districts of Udupi and Dakshina Kannada, the moon was not sighted on May 5 which was 29th of ongoing Shaban month. Hence, Shabam month will complete 30 days on May 6 and Ramzan begins from May 7.