Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Conjoined Sisters Saba and Farah Vote As Separate Individuals for the First Time in Patna (See Pictures)
Conjoined sisters Saba and Farah cast their votes in Patna (Photo Credits: Election Commission/ANI Twitter)

Conjoined sisters Saba and Farah voted as separate individuals with independent voting rights for the first time in Patna during the seventh phase of Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on Sunday. They live in Samanpura area of Patna in Bihar with their parents where their father's tea shop is the family's only source of income. According to doctors, the twins cannot be separated as they share an artery which carries blood to their hearts. While Farah has two kidneys, Saba has none. World’s Smallest Woman Jyoti Amge Casts Vote From Nagpur During Phase 1 of Lok Sabha Elections 2019 (See Pictures)

In 2013, the sisters were admitted to a Patna hospital in critical condition. They were not operated on their head as only one of them will survive. Following which the Supreme Court had ordered the Bihar government to provide financial aid to the girls and incur their medical expenses. The state government pays Rs 5,000 to their family every month for their medical check-up. Bridegroom Casts Vote Ahead of Wedding With His Family in Himachal Pradesh During Seventh Phase of Lok Sabha Elections 2019 (See Pics)

Here are the pictures of conjoined twins going to vote:

In 2018, they had grabbed headlines when Bollywood actor Salman Khan was awarded five-year jail term. Saba and Farah who consider themselves to be Salman's rakhi sisters had even expressed the desire to join the actor behind the bars. They had met him in 2012 when the actor gifted them some money. On expressing a desire to meet Salman, the actor had sent them flight tickets to Mumbai. The duo who had tied rakhis on his wrist had gone on fast in May 2012 until the actor got bail in the 2002 hit-and-run case. Senior Citizens Head Out To Vote In Phase 2 of Lok Sabha Elections 2019; 105-year-old Woman Among Voters in Maharashtra (See Pictures)

Voting for Lok Sabha elections 2019 was held in seven phases from April 11 to May 19, 2019. The counting of votes for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 will take place on May 23. The General Election results would be declared on the same day.