Debutante Uma Chetry had an eventful start to her international career after she pulled off a quickfire stumping, but the third umpire ruled it 'not out' and a 'no ball' during the IND-W vs SA-W 2nd T20I 2024 on Sunday, July 7. The wicketkeeper from Assam replaced Richa Ghosh in India's playing XI, with the latter missing out due to a head injury. And she could have had a bright start to her career when he managed to stump Tazmin Brits in the second over of the match off Sajeevan Sajana's bowling. But her ecstasy soon turned into despair as the third umpire ruled it to be not out after finding that some portion of her gloves was in front of the stumps as she collected the ball and not behind it. Eventually, Chetry stumped out Brits, but not before the South African scored 52. IND-W vs SA-W 2nd T20I 2024: Tazmin Brits, Anneke Bosch and Annerie Dercksen Help South Africa Score 177/6; Deepti Sharma, Pooja Vastrakar Scalp Two Wickets Each for India.

Uma Chetry's Stumping Ruled 'Not Out and 'No Ball' By Umpire

(SocialLY brings you all the latest breaking news, viral trends and information from social media world, including Twitter, Instagram and Youtube. The above post is embeded directly from the user's social media account and LatestLY Staff may not have modified or edited the content body. The views and facts appearing in the social media post do not reflect the opinions of LatestLY, also LatestLY does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.)