Abu Dhabi T10 League 2019 Kicks Off with Glittering Opening Ceremony at Zayed Cricket Stadium
T10 opening ceremony. (Photo Credits: IANS)

Abu Dhabi, November 15: The Abu Dhabi T10 has burst onto the global cricketing scene with an explosive opening ceremony and concert at the Zayed Cricket Stadium. Abu Dhabi T10 League 2019: 110 Players Allocated to 8 Teams for The 10-day Tournament.

The 10-day tournament, which has pulled in cricketing talent and celebrities from across the globe, was opened on Thursday evening by Shaji Ul Mulk, the founder of the League. The opening concert was led by Indian actor Mammootty, who offered words of wisdom to a global audience on the spirit of cricket.

The opening ceremony saw performances from Pakistani singer Atif Aslam, Bollywood actress Rakul Preet Singh, South Indian model and actress Parvati Nair and Bangladeshi film favourite Shakib Khan. Abu Dhabi T10 League 2019 Live Streaming & Match Time in IST: How to Watch Free Live Telecast of T10 League in India, Pakistan, Bangladesh and Middle East Countries.

Also in attendance during the opening was Basharat Khan, Director at Aldar Properties, and representatives from the Department of Culture and Tourism, Abu Dhabi and Abu Dhabi Sports Council.

The tournament will begin from Friday evening as Northern Warriors start their defence of the trophy, squaring off against the Maratha Arabians. Also featuring on the opening day of play will be the latest addition to the championship, the city's very own Team Abu Dhabi, who will take on Team Qalandars. The tournament will run through to November 24 and will be broadcast in India on Sony Six and Sony Ten 3.