Afghanistan vs Ireland 2019 Schedule, Squads, Live Streaming Online and DSport Telecast Details
Afghanistan and Ireland will face each other across formats. (Photo credits @ACBofficials/Twitter)

Afghanistan will hosts Ireland for a full-fledged series. Afghanistan will however hosts the series in India at the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in Dehradun from February 21 to March 19. Afghanistan will face Ireland in three-match T20 Internationals, five One-Day Internationals (ODIs) and one-off Test. All the matches will be played at the same venue. Afghanistan Cricket Team to 'Host' Ireland for Full Bilateral Series in Dehradun Next Year.

This will be the second bilateral series between the two sides. Afghanistan have previously played against Bangladesh in Dehradun. Meanwhile, the Test, which will cap-off the tour, will be the second for both Afghanistan and Ireland. While Ireland played their first Test against Pakistan at home, Afghanistan faced India in Bengaluru.

Paul Stirling will lead Ireland in T20Is and then William Porterfield will take over for ODIs and Test. Ireland’s regular captain Gary Wilson has been ruled out of the entire tour as he is nursing an illness. Below you will find complete schedule of Afghanistan vs Ireland. Rashid Khan Emulates MS Dhoni’s Helicopter Shot During T10 League; Rishabh Pant Praises Afghanistani Spinner! 

AFG vs IRE in India 2019 Schedule 

Match Date Time (IST)
1st T20I February 21 6:30 PM IST
2nd T20I February 23 6:30 PM IST
3rd T20I February 24 6:30 PM IST
1st ODI February 28 1:00 PM IST
2nd ODI March 02 1:00 PM IST
3rd ODI March 05 1:00 PM IST
4th ODI March 08 1:00 PM IST
5th ODI March 10 1:00 PM IST
1st Test March 15-19 10:00 PM IST

 AFG vs IRE Live Streaming and Telecast Details

The Afghanistan vs Ireland series will be telecast by DSport. The sports channel owned by Discovery Networks Asia Pacific will telecast the AFG vs IRE matches live in India. However, DSport will live telecast  on first and second T20I and first, third and fourth ODI matches for fans in India. Fans can watch the live streaming on AFG vs IRE series on Yupp Tv, which streams the Dsport channel.

Afghanistan T20I Squad: Asghar Afghan(c), Usman Ghani, Najeeb Tarakai, Hazratullah Zazai, Samiullah Shenwari, Mohammad Nabi, Shafiqullah Shafiq, Rashid Khan, Najibullah Zadran, Karim Janat, Farid Malik, Sayed Shirzad, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Zahir Khan, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Ziaur Rahman.

Ireland T20I Squad: Paul Stirling(c), Andrew Balbirnie, Peter Chase, George Dockrell, Shane Getkate, Joshua Little, Andy McBrine, Kevin O Brien, Stuart Poynter, Boyd Rankin, James Shannon, Simi Singh, Harry Tector, Stuart Thompson, Lorcan Tucker.

Afghanistan ODI Squad: Asghar Afghan(c), Mohammad Shahzad, Noor Ali Zadran, Javed Ahmadi, Hazratullah Zazai, Rahmat Shah, Samiullah Shenwari, Mohammad Nabi, Najibullah Zadran, Ikram Ali Khil, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Rashid Khan, Karim Janat, Gulbadin Naib, Aftab Alam, Dawlat Zadran, Zahir Khan, Farid Malik, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Shapoor Zadran, Sayed Shirzad.

Ireland ODI Squad: William Porterfield(c), Andrew Balbirnie, Peter Chase, James Cameron-Dow, George Dockrell, Andy McBrine, Barry McCarthy, Tim Murtagh, James McCollum, Kevin O Brien, Stuart Poynter, Boyd Rankin, Simi Singh, Paul Stirling, Lorcan Tucker.

Afghanistan Test Squad: Asghar Afghan(c), Mohammad Shahzad, Ihsanullah Janat, Javed Ahmadi, Rahmat Shah, Nasir Jamal, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Ikram Ali Khil, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Wafadar Momand, Yamin Ahmadzai, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Waqar Salamkheil

Ireland Test Squad: William Porterfield(c), Andrew Balbirnie, James Cameron-Dow, George Dockrell, Andy McBrine, Barry McCarthy, James McCollum, Tim Murtagh, Kevin O Brien, Stuart Poynter, Boyd Rankin, Simi Singh, Paul Stirling, Stuart Thompson, Lorcan Tucker.