Blind Cricket: India Beat Jamaica in 1st ODI by 8 Wickets, Sunil Ramesh Plays Spectacular Unbeaten Knock of 90 Runs
(Photo Credits: Twitter/ Mahantesh GK )

Indian blind cricket team kicked off their campaign against Jamaica with a victory after winning the first ODI by 8 wickets. The match was played at the Melbourne Cricket Oval, Kingston. The first ODI saw India’s Sunil Ramesh scoring a half-century off just 23 balls to take India to victory. India’ skipper Ajay Reddy won the toss and elected to field first.  Team India Selection For West Indies Tour 2019 on July 21: MS Dhoni's Retirement to Rohit Sharma-Virat Kohli Split-Captaincy, Reasons Why IND vs WI Series is Excessively Hyped!. 

Jamaica’s openers Ricketts and Stewart started slowly but the latter was dismissed in the 5th over for 6. Jamaica were reeling at 20/3 post after sixth over with early blows. Later, Shim and Graham managed a 43 runs partnership which proved helpful for Jamaica. However, the Caribbean side kept on losing wickets on regular intervals and could only reach 117 in 25.3 overs. A 36-run partnership for the 7th wicket helped Team Jamaica to cross the 100-run mark. India’s Reddy was the bowler to look out for as he bagged three wickets to crush Jamaica’s batting. R Ashwin Stuns Cricket Fans With Strange Bowling Action During Tamil Nadu Premier League 2019 Dindigul Dragons vs Chepauk Super Gillies Match (Watch Video). 

India’s Sunil Ramesh was the star performer of the match and his lone batting was enough to take India to victory. Ramesh scored an unbeaten 90* runs off 39 balls and India reached the target by losing just two wickets. Jamaica dismissed Indian batsmen Chandrashekar and John David in quick succession but they totally failed in front of Ramesh’s spectacular batting. Jamaica’s Stewart took 2/35 and was the only successful bowler of the team in the first ODI.

Ramesh was given the player of the match award for his astonishing batting. The Indian team is set to play two more ODIs and two T20s against Jamaica in the tour. The second ODI will be played on Sunday, July 21, which will be followed by a T20 on July 24. The third ODI will be played on July 25. The second T20 will be the last match of the tour which is scheduled for July 27.