Britannia Khao, World Cup Jao Campaign Is Back As the Indian Company Ties Up With ICC to Bring Back Their Old Advertising Campaign for Cricket World Cup 2019
Indian Cricket Legends who won the 1983 Cricket World Cup were present at the launch of Britannia advertisement campaign (Photo Credits: IANS)

Most of us must have remembered the 20 years old advertisement by Britannia during ICC World Cup 1999, which said, 'Britannia Khao, World Cup Jao'. The Indian food corporation has tied up with ICC to bring back this promotional campaign for  World Cup, 2019, which will be held in England and Wales. ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Schedule in PDF: Ticket Prices, Dates, Venue Details & Timetable Available for Download Online.

ICC World Cup 2019 is scheduled to begin from May 30 and it will end on July 14, 2019. The first match will be played between England and Soth Africa at The Oval, while the final will be played at Lord's. Till now only New Zealand Cricket has announced their 15 members squad for the World Cup. New Zealand Team for ICC World Cup 2019: Blackcaps Announces Squad, Ish Sodhi Chosen Over Todd Astle, Wicket-Keeper Tom Blundell to Debut.

At the launch event of this campaign, Indian cricketing legend Kapil Dev, Roger Binny, Syed Kirmani and Kris Srikkanth were invited. These players were part of the Indian cricket team which won ICC World Cup in the year 1983. This year campaign is bigger than the previous one as it offers a chance to 100 consumers to win an all-expenses-paid trip to watch a match live at the World Cup in England and Wales. Apart from this Britannia will also offer other carnival prizes like e-vouchers and signed memorabilia from cricket legends.

Watch Britannia TVC of 'Swasth Khao, Tan Man Jagao'  featuring Former Indian Cricket Team Captain Rahul Dravid

The upcoming ICC World Cup 2019 will feature 10 cricketing nations, a decrease from previous World Cups in 2011 and 2015 which featured 14 teams. There will be no group division in this year World Cup, as each team will play the other nine team and the top four will qualify to the knock-out stages of semi-finals and a final.