The anticipation is over as the International Cricket Council has finally announced the schedule of the World Cup 2019 which will be held in England from May 31 – 14 July. The Oval on May 30 will host the first match of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 will be played between England and South Africa. 2015 World Cup Winner Australia will face Afghanistan on June 1 in Bristol. The ICC has also announced the prices of the tickets for the World Cup 2019 matches.

India, who has walked away with the ICC World Cup Trophy twice, will face starting their campaign on June 5 at Hampshire Bowl, Southampton against South Africa. The Old Trafford will host a very exciting contest on June 16. India will face their arch-rivals Pakistan on that day.

ICC Chief Executive David Richardson said, “It’s always an exciting moment ahead of any major event to announce the schedule and for the ICC Cricket World Cup. Next summer fans around the world will be treated to compelling and competitive cricket as the best teams in the world go head to head in this round-robin format for the right to be crowned World Champions.”

“This schedule also gives fans across England and Wales the opportunity to watch world-class cricket on their doorstep with all teams moving around the country. We know from previous ICC events that every country will be proudly supported at each of the venues creating an exceptional atmosphere and a real celebration of the game,” he further said.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Managing Director Steve Elworthy said, “Today’s announcement of the schedule is another important moment in the build-up to the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 – the moment that the tournament comes to life for teams and cricket lovers across the world. This is the flagship event in one-day cricket.”

Edgbaston and Old Trafford will host the semi-finals and the ICC has also made a provision to keep a reserved day on July 9 and 11. The finals will be hosted by the Mecca of Cricket Lord’s on July 14. Check out the whole schedule below. The PDF of the same is also available for download. Click here: Download Complete ICC World Cup 2019 Complete Schedule in PDF.

Below is the Full Schedule & Time-Table of 2019 ICC World Cup - 

Thursday, May 30 England vs South Africa The Oval, London
Friday, May 31 West Indies vs Pakistan Trent Bridge, Nottingham
Saturday, June 1 New Zealand vs Sri Lanka Cardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff
Saturday, June 1 Afghanistan vs Australia (D/N) Bristol County Ground, Bristol
Sunday, June 2 South Africa vs Bangladesh The Oval, London
Monday, June 3 England vs Pakistan Trent Bridge, Nottingham
Tuesday, June 4 Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka Cardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff
Wednesday, June 5 South Africa vs India Hampshire Bowl, Southampton
Wednesday, June 5 Bangladesh vs New Zealand (D/N) The Oval, London
Thursday, June 6 Australia vs West Indies Trent Bridge, Nottingham
Friday, June 7 Pakistan vs Sri Lanka Bristol County Ground, Bristol
Saturday, June 8 England vs Bangladesh Cardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff
Saturday, June 8 Afghanistan vs New Zealand County Ground, Taunton
Sunday, June 9 India vs Australia The Oval, London
Monday, June 10 South Africa vs West Indies Hampshire Bowl, Southampton
Tuesday, June 11 Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka Bristol County Ground, Bristol
Wednesday, June 12 Australia vs Pakistan County Ground, Taunton
Thursday, June 13 India vs New Zealand Trent Bridge, Nottingham
Friday, June 14 England vs West Indies Hampshire Bowl, Southampton
Saturday, June 15 Sri Lanka vs Australia The Oval, London
Saturday, June 15 South Africa vs Afghanistan (D/N) Cardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff
Sunday, June 16 India vs Pakistan Old Trafford, Manchester
Monday, June 17 West Indies vs Bangladesh County Ground, Taunton
Tuesday, June 18 England vs Afghanistan Old Trafford, Manchester
Wednesday, June 19 New Zealand vs South Africa Edgbaston, Birmingham
Thursday, June 20 Australia vs Bangladesh Trent Bridge, Nottingham
Friday, June 21 England vs Sri Lanka Headingley, Leeds
Saturday, June 22 India vs Afghanistan Hampshire Bowl, Southampton
Saturday, June 22 West Indies vs New Zealand (D/N) Old Trafford, Manchester
Sunday, June 23 Pakistan vs South Africa Lord's, London
Monday, June 24 Bangladesh vs Afghanistan Hampshire Bowl, Southampton
Tuesday, June 25 England vs Australia Lord's, London
Wednesday, June 26 New Zealand vs Pakistan Edgbaston, Birmingham
Thursday, June 27 West Indies vs India Old Trafford, Manchester
Friday, June 28 Sri Lanka vs South Africa The Riverside, Durham
Saturday, June 29 Pakistan vs Afghanistan Headingley, Leeds
Saturday, June 29 New Zealand vs Australia (D/N) Lord's, London
Sunday, June 30 England vs India Edgbaston, Birmingham
Monday, July 1 Sri Lanka vs West Indies The Riverside, Durham
Tuesday, July 2 Bangladesh vs India Edgbaston, Birmingham
Wednesday, July 3 England vs New Zealand The Riverside, Durham
Thursday, July 4 Afghanistan vs West Indies Headingley, Leeds
Friday, July 5 Pakistan vs Bangladesh Lord's, London
Saturday, July 6 Sri Lanka vs India Headingley, Leeds
Saturday, July 6 Australia vs South Africa (D/N) Old Trafford, Manchester
Tuesday, July 9 Semi-Final (1 vs 4) Old Trafford, Manchester
Wednesday, July 10 Reserve Day
Thursday, July 11 Semi-Final (2 vs 3) Edgbaston, Birmingham
Friday, July 12 Reserve Day
Sunday, July 14 Final Lord's, London
Monday, July 15 Reserve Day

More than 80,000 tickets will be available at the price of £20 (over half of the group stage matches). More than 200,000 tickets will be available at  £50 or less. Tickets for children are also available starting from the price of £6, whereas for the family of four the tickets are priced at £52.

(The above story first appeared on LatestLY on Apr 27, 2018 12:42 PM IST. For more news and updates on politics, world, sports, entertainment and lifestyle, log on to our website