Did Sachin Tendulkar Hilariously Take a Jibe at Steve Bucknor While Responding to ICC's Tweet?
Sachin Tendulkar. (Photo Credits: IANS)

Sachin Tendulkar is known to have hit the bowlers out of the park on numerous occasions. Now, the former Indian cricketer hilariously took a jibe at Steve Bucknor while responding to ICC’s tweet. So here’s what happened. A couple of days ago, Sachin Tendulkar posted a video of himself bowling a few medium pace deliveries in the nets at the Tendulkar Middlesex Global Academy to his former teammate Vinod Kambli at Shivaji Park. Obviously, Tendulkar did not know about him overstepping the line. But the International Cricket Council was quick enough to respond to point out that the Master Blaster had bowled a no-ball with an image Steve Bucknor signalling a no-ball.

Little did the ICC know that Sachin Tendulkar would send this out of the park with a hilariously trolled umpire Steve Bucknor. The Master Blaster replied to the tweet and wrote, “At least this time I am bowling and not batting 😋 .. umpire’s decision is always the final decision. ☝🏻.” The reply surely impressed the netizens and they warned the ICC to not mess with the God of Cricket. Sachin Tendulkar World Cup Special: Master Blaster Lights-Up Wills World Cup 1996 With His Run Feast, Watch Videos.

Check out the banter between Sachin Tendulkar and ICC.

Sachin Tendulkar’s reply.

Check out a few replies by the netizens.

Another one.

Last one.

As one may recall, Tendulkar had been at the receiving end of numerous decisions by umpire Steve Bucknor during his playing days. One such incident had occurred when the umpire had wrongly adjudged Tendulkar as out during India vs Pakistan in 2005 during the second Test match in Kolkata.