ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Super 8 Points Table: Afghanistan have qualified for the ICC T20 World Cup 2024 semifinals with an eight-run win over Bangladesh in a rain-shortened match. With this win, Afghanistan have four points as compared to Australia, who have only two after suffering defeats in their last two Super 8 matches. This is the first time that Afghanistan entered the semifinals of the T20 World Cup and Australia, the 2021 champions, are knocked out. Afghanistan will now play South Africa in the first semifinal while India take on England in the second. The eight teams have been divided into two groups of four each. After the Super Eight round, the top two teams from each group will head to the semi-finals. ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Super 8 Schedule, Free PDF Download Online: Get T20WC Groups, Teams, Venues, Fixtures and Match Timings in IST.

Group 1 of Super Eight consists of India, Afghanistan, Bangladesh and Australia, while West Indies, USA, defending champions England and South Africa form Group 2. Each team will get to play three matches in the Super Eight round. The points distribution will be the same as it was in the Group Stage. For a win, a team gets two points. In case of a tie, the Super Over winner will collect two points. If there is no result due to bad weather or any other reason the points will be shared by the teams. If two teams are tied on points, then the team with better Net Run Rate (NRR) will head to semifinals. On Which Channel ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Will Be Telecast Live in India? How to Watch Free Live Streaming Online of Men's Twenty20 WC?

T20 World Cup 2024 Super 8 Group 1 Points Table

Position Team Matches Won Lost NR NRR Points
1 India (Q) 3 3 0 0 +2.017 6
2 Afghanistan (Q) 3 2 1 0 -0.305 4
3 Australia 3 1 2 0 -0.331 2
4 Bangladesh 3 0 3 0 -1.709 0

T20 World Cup 2024 Super 8 Group 2 Points Table

Position Team Matches Won Lost NR NRR Points
1 South Africa (Q) 3 3 0 0 +0.625 6
2 England (Q) 3 2 1 0 +1.992 4
3 West Indies 3 1 2 0 +0.963 2
4 USA 3 0 3 0 -3.906 0

While England will be looking to defend their title, India and Australia will be eyeing to lift the trophy for the second time. South Africa, Bangladesh, Afghanistan and USA will be chasing their maiden T20 World Cup. On the other hand, hosts West Indies will be hoping that they clinch the record third T20 World Cup title.

(The above story first appeared on LatestLY on Jun 25, 2024 12:29 AM IST. For more news and updates on politics, world, sports, entertainment and lifestyle, log on to our website latestly.com).