ICC T20 World Cup Asia Qualifier 2019 Schedule: Full Time Table With Fixtures, Dates, Match Timings and Venue Details
ICC T20 World Cup Asia Qualifier 2019 Schedule (Photo Credits: Getty Images)

ICC T20 World Cup 2020 Asia Qualifier is set to resume as teams battle for a place in the ICC T20 World Cup 2020 final tournament. This will be the third stage of the Asia qualifiers and will be known as the Regional Finals. The Asia Qualifiers will be held from July 22, 2019, to July 28, 2019, and will be hosted by Singapore. A total of 10 games will be played in the Asia Qualifiers with the top-ranked team qualifying for the final 2020 T20 World Cup tournament. You will find full ICC T20 World Cup Asia Qualifier 2019 Schedule Time Table with fixtures, dates, match timings and venue details below. ICC T20 World Cup 2020 Dates: Host, Teams, Venues and Format of the Seventh Edition of Men’s Twenty20 World Cup.

Five teams – two teams from Western sub-region and three from Eastern sub-region – will be participating in the Regional Finals of the Asia Qualifiers. Qatar and Kuwait are part of the Western sub-region, while Nepal, Singapore and Malaysia represent the Eastern sub-region. All five teams will play four matches respectively with the winner qualifying for the main T20 World Cup tournament. UAE, which is part of Western sub-region, was initially included in the regional finals of the qualifiers but ICC Later announced that since UAE will host the tournament qualifier it should earn automatic qualification. ICC T20 World Cup 2020: MS Dhoni to Dinesh Karthik, 5 Indian Players Who May Not Be Part of Team India Squad For Next Edition of Twenty20 World Cup.

The first two stages of the Asia qualifiers were divided into two groups – Western sub-region and Eastern sub-region. Western sub-region had six teams, while the Eastern group has seven teams. The United Arab Emirates topped the Western group, while Qatar and Kuwait finished second and third making the three teams to qualify from the Western group. Nepal (topper), Singapore and Malaysia made it to the regional finals from the Eastern group.

ICC T20 World Cup Asia Qualifier 2019 Schedule

Sr. No. Date Time (IST) Team 1 Team 2
Match 1 22 July 2019 7:30 Singapore Qatar
Match 2 22 July 2019 12:00 Kuwait Malaysia
Match 3 23 July 2019 7:30 Qatar Nepal
Match 4 23 July 2019 12:00 Singapore Kuwait
Match 5 24 July 2019 7:30 Nepal Malaysia
Match 6 26 July 2019 7:30 Qatar Kuwait
Match 7 26 July 2019 12:00 Singapore Malaysia
Match 8 27 July 2019 7:30 Kuwait Nepal
Match 9 27 July 2019 12:00 Malaysia Qatar
Match 10 28 July 2019 7:30 Singapore Nepal

This will be the seventh edition of the T20 World Cup. West Indies are the defending champions and are also the most successful team of the competition with two titles. Eight teams – Australia (hosts), West Indies, India, Pakistan, South Africa, Afghanistan, New Zealand and England – have directly progressed into the Super 12 stage of the T20 World Cup 2020. Sri Lanka and Bangladesh along with six other teams from the qualifiers will contest in the group stage of the T20 World Cup 2020 to progress to the Super 12. Only the top two teams from the group stage can qualify.