ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2020 Trophy Unveiled by Bollywood Star Kareena Kapoor in Melbourne, Have a Look
ICC Women's T20 World Cup 2020 (Photo Credits: Twitter/ T20 World Cup)

International Cricket Council (ICC) on Friday unveiled the trophy for Women's T20 World Cup. Bollywood star Kareena Kapoor unveiled the trophy for the forthcoming tournament on Friday in Melbourne. ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2020 is slated to begin next year in February. T20 World Cup’s official Twitter account revealed the trophy for the women's cricket tournament in their latest post. In the post, Indian actress Kareena Kapoor can be seen unveiling the trophy. ICC Men, Women’s T20 World Cup 2020 Schedule Announced: Indian Men’s Team to Face South Africa in Opener, Eves to Face Host Australia. 

ICC Women's T20 World Cup 2020 will commence on February 21 next year and conclude with the final on March 8, 2019. The schedule of the tournament was released by ICC earlier. Now, the trophy of the tournament has been unveiled. "Bollywood Kareena Kapoor is counting down to the @ICC Women's #T20WorldCup. Who's joining her to fill the @MCG for the final on International Women's Day? ICC wrote along with the photo. Have a look at ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2020 trophy.


ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2020 will be played in Australia, which will also host the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2020 in October. ICC Women's T20 World Cup 2020 consists of 10 participants.  Australia, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka. West Indies, Bangladesh and Thailand are the nations which are part of the cricket tournament.

The teams are divided into two groups A and B. Australia, India, New Zealand, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh are in group A. On the other hand,  England,  South Africa, West Indies, Pakistan and Thailand are placed in group B. The tournament will start with the first match between Australia and India at Sydney Showground Stadium in Sydney.