India are all set to square off against Pakistan in the Asia Cup 2023 Super Four clash on Sunday, September 10 at the R. Premadasa Stadium in Colombo. Pakistan have been at their vintage best in the Asia Cup 2023 so far. Even in their previous match against Bangladesh, they put up a clinical performance and won the game by seven wickets. Hence, when India takes the field alongside the Men in Green on Sunday, they need to at their best to trump Babar Azam & Co. Moreover, the last time both teams clashed in the group stage, Pakistan bowlers gave India's top order a tough time. Hence, the Men in Blue will be required to bring their A-game in the forthcoming encounter.  Sri Lanka and Bangladesh Cricket Boards Issue Statements Following Controversial India vs Pakistan Reserve Day in Asia Cup 2023

As India gear up for their first Super Four of the 16th edition of the continental tournament, they will have received a big boost with the arrival of KL Rahul. Also, Jasprit Bumrah has returned after the birth of his baby and will be available for the match. However, with the arrival of the duo, the team management will need to brainstorm over their team combination.

In Rahul's absence, Ishan Kishan has been the first-choice wicketkeeper of the Indian team and the southpaw has been brilliant with bat. Even in the clash against Pakistan, he scored a blistering half-century. Thus, it will be interesting to see if India picks Rahul at the expense of Kishan. However, the Men in Blue would look to give Rahul game time and thus, Kishan might miss out. Jasprit Bumrah is also likely to feature in the starting XI and Mohammed Shami is expected to be left out as Shardul Thakur helps increase the team's batting depth.  Shreyas Iyer, Shardul Thakur and Other Indian Cricket Team Members Have a Fun Football Face-Off Ahead of IND vs PAK Asia Cup 2023 Super Four Match (Watch Video)

India’s Likely XI for Asia Cup 2023 vs Pakistan

Shubman Gill, Rohit Sharma (C), Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (WK), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj

(The above story first appeared on LatestLY on Sep 09, 2023 01:00 PM IST. For more news and updates on politics, world, sports, entertainment and lifestyle, log on to our website