India Squad for ICC Cricket World Cup 2019: Harbhajan Singh Picks 15-Member Indian Team for WC in England, CSK Spinner Omits KL Rahul and Rishabh Pant
File Image | Indian ODI Cricket Team | (Photo Credits: Getty Images)

After former cricketer, Mohammad Kaif, Chennai Super Kings (CSK) off-spinner Harbhajan Singh has picked the 15-member Indian squad, which as per him, will feature in the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 to be held in England from May 30 onwards. There are no surprise inclusions in Harbhajan’s team, but the spinner has left out batsman KL Rahul and young Rishabh Pant.

The squad Harbhajan picked, features the Indian ODI team regulars besides Ravindra Jadeja, Vijay Shankar, and Umesh Yadav. Fast bowler Khaleel Ahmed, who was part of the Indian team in Australia and New Zealand, also is omitted from the squad picked by Harbhajan. Upcoming batting sensation, Shubman Gill also finds no place in Harbhajan’s India squad for the cricket World Cup 2019. India Squad for ICC Cricket World Cup 2019: Here’s a Look at Indian Team’s Expected 30-Man Players List for the Mega Event in England.

The team picked by Harbhajan is pretty much similar to the one Kaif had tweeted a few days back, except for Delhi Capitals' assistant coach had kept Rahul and Pant in contention for remaining two slots.

Meanwhile, Harbhajan feels that Ravindra Jadeja can be useful in England with the ball apart from his fielding. “If you remember, during the 2017 Champions Trophy, the weather in the UK was hot and humid. So, if conditions are same, Jadeja could still be used as a package, if the opposition team has five to six right-handers in their line-up. Play him as No.6 with Hardik Pandya as No.7. Also, he is still your best fielder,” Harbhajan had told PTI during an interview. ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Schedule in PDF: Ticket Prices, Dates, Venue Details & Timetable Available for Download Online.

Harbhajan's 15-man India squad for the 2019 ICC World Cup: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni, Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Dinesh Karthik, Umesh Yadav, and Vijay Shankar. Probable: Ravindra Jadeja