India vs Australia 1st ODI 2020, Toss Report & Playing XI: Aaron Finch Wins the Toss and Elects to Bowl First at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai
Aaron Finch (Photo Credits: Getty Images)

Aaron Finch has won the toss and opted to bowl first in India vs Australia 1st One-Day International at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. This is a first ODI match that the Aussies will be playing since the 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup where they were knocked out in the semi-finals against England. Both teams are in good form at the moment as India defeated Sri Lanka in a T20I series earlier this month while Australia got the better of New Zealand in a three-match Test series. India Vs Australia, Live Cricket Score 1st ODI Match.

The two teams met in March 2019 for a five-match ODI series in India, where the visitors completed a remarkable turnaround as they rallied back after losing the first two games to win the series 3-2 in the end. This will be an interesting match as two of the best batsmen – Virat Kohli and Steve Smith – and two of the best bowlers – Jasprit Bumrah and Mitchell Starc – in the world will go head to head with each other. Live Cricket Streaming of India vs Australia 1st ODI 2020 on DD Sports, Hotstar and Star Sports.

India have named a strong squad as vice-captain Rohit Sharma comes back after being rested for the T20Is against Sri Lanka and Navdeep Saini has also been included after good performances in the recently concluded series. Australia, on the other hand, have called up Marnus Labuschagne, who is certain to make his ODI debut while power hitter Ashton Turner has also been included in the squad. India vs Australia, 1st ODI 2020, Key Players: David Warner, Jasprit Bumrah, Marnus Labuschagne and Other Cricketers to Watch Out for in Mumbai.

India Playing XI: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli (C), Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami.

Australia Playing XI: David Warner, Aaron Finch (C), Marnus Labuschagne, Steven Smith, Ashton Turner, Alex Carey(w), Ashton Agar, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Kane Richardson, Adam Zampa.