India will be playing against Australia in a 3-match One Day International (ODI) series, starting January 12. The last leg of the two-month long tour is expected to as exciting as the Test series, given how both India and Australia are going to try and experiment their team combinations in the wake of ICC World Cup 2019 looming over, soon after!

India will be searching for answer their middle order problems and what options can they have as back-ups for Jasprit Bumrah and Bhuvneshwar Kumar. Kedar Jadhav Shares Selfies With Rohit Sharma and MS Dhoni Ahead of India vs Australia ODI Series 2019: View Pictures.

Also, should they play both the wrist spinners in Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal, or should Ravindra Jadeja get a look-in? As the series is set to begin in a few days, we bring you the schedule of India vs Australia 2019 ODI series.

Fixtures of IND vs AUS ODI Series 2019: Date, Timetable, and Venue Details

Sr. No. Date Match Details Time (IST) Venue
1 January 12,


India vs Australia, First ODI Match 07.50 AM Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
2 January 15,


India vs Australia, Second ODI Match 08.50 AM Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
3 January 18,


India vs Australia, Third ODI Match 07.50 AM Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne

The last time India toured Australia in 2015-16, the visiting team were defeated comprehensively by the hosts. The series scoreline 4-1 was enough testimony to the fact that India was outplayed in all the three departments. Australian Team to Wear Yellow & Gold Jerseys for Three-Match ODI Series Against India.

However, with how things have gone in the Test series, and the form is any indication, it will be exciting to see if India continues its dominance in the ODI series as well or not. As for Australia, their team without David Warner, Steve Smith, and the three frontline pace bowlers would be hoping to pose more than just a challenge for the visiting team. Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni & Others Hit Indoor Nets Due to Rains in Sydney Ahead of ODI Series (Watch Video).

The first match of the 3-match ODI series will be played on January 12, at the Sydney Cricket Ground. Stay tuned with for all the latest updates about India vs Australia ODI Series 2019!

(The above story first appeared on LatestLY on Jan 11, 2019 12:13 AM IST. For more news and updates on politics, world, sports, entertainment and lifestyle, log on to our website