It was KL Rahul's century in the second innings and a spirited spell from Kuldeep Yadav in the first innings that saw India claw their way back into the match.

The England team were clueless to Kuldeep Yadav in the first innings and the same in the second innings with KL Rahul. India wins the first T20I match by 8 wickets with 10 balls to spare.

Here we end our live coverage, tonight. Do join us for the next match which will take place on 6th July, at Cardiff | Read Match Scorecard here.

Rashid returns. A single on the first ball by KL Rahul. Captain Kohli hits the winning runs as he slogs the ball in the long-on region for a SIX!

India win the match by 8 wickets | KL Rahul remains unbeaten on 101*

Willey to continue. A single on the first ball by captain Kohli. KL Rahul hits a fine shot wide of the fine-leg fielder for FOUR! He takes a single and reaches 99!

Kohli takes a couple of runs on the next ball, followed by a single. KL Rahul is on strike, the crowd is cheering!

A short-jab in the leg-side as he takes a single. KL Rahul completes his CENTURY!

He is pumped-up, acknowledges the applause. The entire dressing is cheering for KL Rahul; MS Dhoni is quite amused with the feat.

Liam Plunkett returns. Another quiet for India who are taking it easy to chase the target down. Only four runs from the over, as India needs 14 runs from 18 balls now.

David Willey returns. A quiet over for India as Kohli and KL Rahul score only five runs from the over; all in singles. India needs 18 runs in 24 balls now.

Rashid to continue. A dot ball and a single to begin with. KL Rahul prods down the pitch and takes another single. A couple of dot balls played by captain Kohli. A single taken on the last ball.

Jordan to bowl. A dot and a single on the first two balls. A bouncer, KL Rahul looks for the hook shot, misses it, and England team are all up in appeal. DRS! is called for. The decision remains not-out. KL Rahul survives!

A single taken and a dot ball on the next two balls. A single on the last ball to end the over.

Rashid returns. A dot ball to begin with. A couple of singles bring Rohit on strike.

Rohit throws his wicket away, yet again after a good start, as he is CAUGHT OUT! at the extra-cover position. Virat Kohli is the new man in. FOW: 130/2 | Rohit Sharma 32 (30).

Captain Kohli takes a single on the first ball. A dot ball to end the over.

Chris Jordan returns. A single on the first ball by Rohit Sharma. A couple of dot balls to KL Rahul next!

A fine flick of the legs sees the ball travel to another boundary nearly; Willey makes a diving effort and saves a run for his team as India steal three runs.

KL Rahul fails to connect the ramp-up shot and the inside-edge travels to the third man for a single. A single on the last ball to end the over.

Liam Plunkett returns. A dot ball first-up. A superb pick-up flick shot over the fine-leg region for SIX! by Rahul on the second ball. KL Rahul is toying with the English bowling attack here.

A crispy inside-out shot over the cover region for FOUR! this time. The short-ball is slapped with disdain towards long-leg region for another FOUR! KL Rahul is on fire here, tonight!

A dot ball next. Another short ball, another boundary for KL Rahul. He hits a picture perfect hook shot for a SIX! over the mid-wicket boundary on the last ball of the over. Some classy batting display here.

Load More

After beginning their UK tour on a winning note by beating Ireland 2-0 in two-match Twenty20 Internationals series, the Indian team would be brimming with confidence when they take on England in the first T20I match that will take place on Tuesday. The Virat Kohli-led Indian team will be wanting to begin the tour with a win.

On the other hand, the England team had a fantastic series against Australia as they beat them 5-0 in One Day Internationals (ODIs) and also in a one-off T20I match, last month. The Eoin Morgan team would be looking forward to carrying their form in the series against the resurgent Indian side.

The Indian team would be banking heavily on Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni and Bhuvneshwar Kumar to deliver big in the match; whereas, the England team will be looking forward to Jos Buttler, Jason Roy, Alex Hales and Jonny Bairstow to continue on their current form. A look at the squads of both, India and England.


Full India T20I Squad:

Virat Kohli (c), Deepak Chahar, MS Dhoni, Siddharth Kaul, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Hardik Pandya, Lokesh Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Yuzvendra Chahal, Shikhar Dhawan, Dinesh Karthik, Kuldeep Yadav, Manish Pandey, Krunal Pandya, Suresh Raina, and Umesh Yadav.

Full England T20I Squad:

Eoin Morgan (c), Jonny Bairstow, Jos Buttler (wk), Tom Curran, Chris Jordan, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, Moeen Ali, Jake Ball, Sam Curran, Alex Hales, Liam Plunkett, Joe Root, and David Willey.

The first T20I match between India and England will take place on July 3, 2018. The series opener between the two sides will be played at the iconic Old Trafford Stadium, in Manchester, in England. The match is scheduled to begin at 10.00 pm IST(IST), whereas the Toss will take place at 9.30 pm IST. You can catch the live telecast and online streaming of India vs England 1st T20I match here.