India vs South Africa 2019 Schedule for Free PDF Download Online: Full Timetable of IND vs SA Fixtures With Match Timings and Venue Details
South Africa Tour of India Schedule & Time-Table (Photo Credits: Getty Images)

South Africa’s 2019 Tour of India Full Schedule Timetable: India will take on South Africa on their home soil in the Twenty20 (T20I) and Test series. The bilateral series will not feature 50-over one-day international matches. India vs South Africa 2019 series is scheduled to kick off on September 15 and continue until October 23. South Africa will play India in three Twenty20 Internationals, followed by a three-match Test series. India vs South Africa will be the Proteas’ first bilateral series after ICC 2019 Cricket World Cup, while India will look to continue their winning momentum from their Tour to West Indies. Meanwhile, those looking for India vs South Africa 2019 schedule time table, including all the fixture details with match timings in IST (Indian Time) and venue details, should scroll down for all information. You can also download South Africa's Tour of India 2019 schedule in PDF format for free.

India vs South Africa bilateral series will have a total of six games, which involves three Twenty20 Internationals and three Test matches. Both the T20I series and the Test series will have three games each. South Africa clean swept their only T20I series against India in India. The two-match Twenty20 international series was played from October 2 to October 5, 2015. South batted second in both the T20Is and won both. The Twenty20 series will be played first followed by the Test series. South Africa’s Tour of India 2019 will start on September 15, 2019 (Sunday) with the opening Twenty20 international.

South Africa Tour of India, T20I Series 2019, Schedule Timetable in IST (Indian Time)

Sr. No Date Match Venue Time
1 Sunday, September 15 1st T20I HPCA Stadium, Dharamsala 7:00 pm IST
2 Wednesday, September 18 2nd T20I Inderjit Singh Bindra Stadium, Mohali 7:00 pm IST
3 Sunday, September 22 3rd T20I M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru 7:00 pm IST

The three-match Test series, which will follow the T20I series, will be part of the 2019 ICC World Test Championship. India currently lead the WTC points table with 60 points from two Test matches, while South Africa are yet to begin their WTC campaign. India whitewashed the two-match Test series against West Indies to jump on top of the team standings. Every win in the three-match Test series will give the victorious team 40 points each. ICC World Test Championship 2019 Points Table.

South Africa Tour of India, Test Series 2019, Schedule Timetable in IST (Indian Time)

Sr. No Date Match Venue Time
1 October 2-6 1st Test ACA-VDCA Stadium, Visakhapatnam 9:30 am IST
2 October 10-14 2nd Test MCA Stadium, Pune 9:30 am IST
3 October 19-23 3rd Test JSCA International Stadium, Ranchi 9:30 am IST

Six different venues have been selected for hosting the matches for South Africa’s 2019 Tour of India. Dharamsala, Mohali and Bengaluru will host the three-match T20I series, while Visakhapatnam, Pune and Ranchi are the venues for the three-match Test series. The Twenty20 series will be played from September 15 to September 22, while the Test series will be held from October 2 to October 23, 2019. The opening Test match at Visakhapatnam will be played from October 2 to October 6. The second Test at Pune will be held from October 10-14, while the third and final Test match is scheduled to be played from October 19-23.