Indian Cricket Team Schedule & Tours of 2018: Complete Timetable With Date, Match Timings in IST & Venue Details
Photo Credits: Facebook

Virat Kohli-led Indian cricket team is currently in England, for an extensive two and half month tour where they will be playing three Twenty20Is (T20Is), three one-day internationals (ODIs) and five Test matches. India’s Tour of England schedule timetable will be played from July 3 to September 11, 2018. Team India kicked off their 2018 cricket calendar with another two-month long tour in South Africa, where they lost the Test series but were victorious in ODIs and T20Is series. The side had also travelled to Sri Lanka for 2018 Nidahas Trophy, where they became champions after beating Bangladesh in the tri-series T20I final. The 2018 schedule of Indian Cricket Team lines 47 matches (approximately) compared to 53 played in 2017. The complete timetable of 2018 season with date, match timings in IST and venue details as announced by the BCCI is given here. The next 18 months are crucial for Virat’s boys to determine if they are the invincible force in the cricketing world. With India travelling to England, West Indies and most likely to Australia, it only makes sense for Indian cricket fans to have the match schedule in Indian time.

India’s Tour of South Africa 2018

First up is India’s Tour of South Africa. The series begins from January 5 and continue until February 28. The fixtures include three Tests, six One Day Internationals (ODIs) and three Twenty20 International (T20I) matches. It is the most anticipated series in recent years as Indian side takes on the second-ranked South African side on an overseas tour. The two away series for India has been against Sri Lanka and West Indies, both being meek opponents. South Africa is in every way an evenly matched competition for the Indian team to test their true calibre. The 13 matches in all formats will decide if the current Indian cricket team is the greatest ever.

Sr. No. Date Match Venue Time
1. December 30-31 Two-day Warm-up Game Boland Park, Paarl 2.00 pm IST
2. January 5-9, 2018 First Test Match Newlands, Cape Town 2.00 pm IST
3. January 13-17, 2018 Second Test Match SuperSport Park, Centurion 1.30 pm IST
4. January 24-28, 2018 Third Test Match New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg 1.30 pm IST
One-Day Internationals  
1. February 1 1st ODI Kingsmead, Durban 4.30 pm IST
2. February 4 2nd ODI SuperSport Park, Centurion 1.30 pm IST
3. February 7 3rd ODI Newlands, Cape Town 4.30 pm IST
4. February 10 4th ODI New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg 4.30 pm IST
5. February 13 5th ODI St George's Park, Port Elizabeth 4.30 pm IST
6. February 16 6th ODI SuperSport Park, Centurion 4.30 pm IST
Twenty20 Internationals  
1. February 18 1st T20I New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg 6.30 pm IST
2. February 21 2nd T20I SuperSport Park, Centurion 9.00 pm IST
3. February 24 3rd T20I Newlands, Cape Town 9.00 pm IST

Tri-series in Sri Lanka

Right after the conclusion of South Africa tour, India will fly to Sri Lanka to participate in 2018 Nidahas Trophy. The tri-nation series will see a participation of India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh from March 6 to 18. The tournament is held to mark the 70th Independence Day of Sri Lanka. Six matches in Twenty20 format will take place with each team playing the other two sides twice until March 16. The seventh and final match will be played on March 18. All games will be held at the R. Premadasa Stadium in Colombo.

We take a look at the fixtures of the tri-nation series between Sri Lanka, India, and Bangladesh.

Match No Date Teams Venue Time
1 6th March Sri Lanka vs India R. Premadasa Stadium 07.00 p.m. (IST)
2 8th March Bangladesh vs India R. Premadasa Stadium 07.00 p.m. (IST)
3 10th March Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh R. Premadasa Stadium 07.00 p.m. (IST)
4 12th March Sri Lanka vs India R. Premadasa Stadium 07.00 p.m. (IST)
5 14th March Bangladesh vs India R. Premadasa Stadium 07.00 p.m. (IST)
6 16th March Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh R. Premadasa Stadium 07.00 p.m. (IST)
Final 18th March TBD vs TBD R. Premadasa Stadium 07.00 p.m. (IST)

India’s Tour of England 2018

India last toured England for a complete series in 2014. While the visitors had bagged the ODI series, they were outfoxed in the Test series, something Virat Kohli’s Team India would be keen to set their records straight in this tour. India’s Tour of England 2018 will commence on July 3 and conclude on September 11. A total of 11 matches in all formats beginning with three Twenty20 Internationals, followed by three One-Day matches and finally, five-match Test series will be held. The trip will also be helpful in India’s preparations for the Cricket World Cup hosted by England in 2019.

Sr. No. Date Match Venue Timings
Twenty20 Internationals  
1. July 3 Ind vs Eng 1st T20I Old Trafford, Manchester 5.30 pm
2. July 6 Ind vs Eng 2nd T20I Sophia Gardens, Cardiff 5.30 pm
3. July 8 Ind vs Eng 3rd T20I Bristol County Ground, Bristol 2.00 pm
One-Day Internationals  
1. July 12 Ind vs Eng 1st ODI Trent Bridge, Nottingham 12.30 pm
2. July 14 Ind vs Eng 2nd ODI Lord's, London 11.00 pm
3. July 17 Ind vs Eng 3rd ODI Headingley, Leeds 12.30 pm
Five-Match Test Series  
1. 1-5 August Ind vs Eng 1st Test Edgbaston, Birmingham 11.00 am
2. 9-13 August Ind vs Eng 2nd Test Lord's, London 11.00 am
3. 18-22 August Ind vs Eng 3rd Test Trent Bridge, Nottingham 11.00 am
4. 30 Aug-3 Sep Ind vs Eng 4th Test Rose Bowl, Southampton 11.00 am
5. 7-11 September Ind vs Eng 5th Test The Oval, London 11.00 am


2018 Asia Cup

Defending Champions India will host the 2018 edition of the tournament. Asia Cup will take place between 15 – 30 September among six teams including 2018 Asia Cup Qualifier. The other five nations are India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Afghanistan. With host nation, India sharing troubled political relations with their neighbouring country, Pakistan, it will be interesting to see if the country takes part in the 14th edition of the tournament.

West Indies Tour of India

The team from Caribbean Islands will visit India for a fully-fledged tournament between the months of October and November. West Indies’ Tour of India will have three Tests, five One Day Internationals and one-off Twenty20 International match. The final dates and venue details will be announced later by the board.

India’s Tour of Australia 2018

Year’s third and most exciting clash between India and Australia will take place sometime in December. Virat Kohli-led unit will fly Down Under to play at least a four-match Test series. There could be more matches but there is no clarity on it. The host nation’s board, Cricket Australia is currently caught up with ongoing fixtures, hence will zero down on the final dates and other details soon.