India’s Squad for Last 3 ODIs vs WI Announced: Jasprit Bumrah and Bhuvneshwar Kumar Return, Mohammed Shami Left Out!
Bhuvneshwar Kumar | Virat Kohli | Jasprit Bumrah | India vs West Indies 2018 ODI Squad | (Photo Credits: Getty Images | ANI)

The BCCI, on Thursday, has announced a 15-member strong squad for the remaining three ODIs against West Indies. Jasprit Bumrah and Bhuvneshwar Kumar have been brought back into the squad, while Mohammed Shami has been left out. The selectors didn’t announce any surprise selection in the squad, while most the faces in the squad are similar.

Virat Kohli will be leading the side, and Rohit Sharma continues to be his deputy. Speculations around Rishabh Pant’s injury were put to rest after his name featured in the squad. Khaleel Ahmed was picked up ahead of Mohammed Shami, while Umesh Yadav was given a chance too. Umesh had replaced an injured Shardul Thakur earlier.

India’s Squad Against West Indies (Last 3 ODIs): Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma (vc), Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, Rishabh Pant, MS Dhoni (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Khaleel Ahmed, Umesh Yadav, KL Rahul, and Manish Pandey.

India won the first ODI match comfortably at Guwahati, defeating the Windies team by 8 wickets. In the second ODI, the Indian team managed to see off a late-scare as they managed to secure a tie in a nail-biting finish.

The BCCI announced a full-strength squad for the remaining three matches, perhaps, on the basis of how the second ODI match folded. With the experience that Bumrah and Bhuvneshwar will bring in the squad, it will benefit the Indian team much. The third ODI mach will take place on 27 October, at Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Pune.