West Indies tour of India 2018

From Oct 04, 2018 to Nov 11, 2018

After losing the test series in England, India is all set to take on West Indies in the two-match test series. The first test will begin from October 4, 2018, at the Saurashtra Cricket Association.

India will surely look to make a lot of changes in the way they approach to test cricket especially after losing to England by 1-4 against England in England. The team have included Under-19 captain Prithvi Shaw who could make his way into the squad.

Rishabh Pant could also make it to the squad. However, the team management has dropped Hanuma Vihari who displayed immense character by making 56 runs at the Oval in England.

The Indian team has already started sweating it out into the nets for the crucial series. Check out the squads of the team below:

India 12-members squad: KL Rahul, Prithvi Shaw, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (c), Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant (wk), R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Kuldeep Yadav, and Shardul Thakur.

West Indies squad: Jason Holder (c), Sunil Ambris, Devendra Bishoo, Kraigg Brathwaite, Roston Chase, Shane Dowrich, Shannon Gabriel, Jahmar Hamilton, Shimron Hetmyer, Shai Hope, Sherman Lewis, Keemo Paul, Kieran Powell, Kemar Roach, and Jomel Warrican.

City Petrol Diesel
New Delhi 74.95 66.04
Kolkata 77.61 68.45
Mumbai 80.60 69.27
Chennai 77.92 69.81
View all
Company Price Change Value
Axis Banks 1050.00 50.00 533.00
Reliance 1050.00 33.00 533.00
Samsung 1050.00 33.00 533.00
Currency Price Change
USD 70.8825 0.14
GBP 93.3725 0.04
EUR 78.9750 0.26
JPY 65.3700 0.04