MI vs CSK, IPL 2019 Final Toss & Playing XI: Mumbai Indians Wins the Toss, Elects to Bat; Mitchell McClenaghan in; MS Dhoni's Squad Unchanged (Watch Video)
MI skipper Rohit Sharma (Photo Credits: IANS)

We have the finalists of the IPL 2019 and as Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings lock horns with each other, the winner will walk away with the title. The two teams have faced each other on three occasions in the IPL 2019 and Rohit Sharma’s team has maintained a 100% winning record this season. The Men in Blue and Gold were the first ones to secure their place in the finals of the IPL 2019. Chennai Super Kings, on the other hand, went on to defeat Delhi Capitals in the second qualifier of the IPL 12. For now, the news from the centre is… has won the toss and has elected to … first. MI vs CSK, IPL 2019 Final, Live Cricket Score.

The only thing Mumbai Indians need to be careful about is that they have not won more than three matches in a row. Out of the three occasions that the two teams have met in the finals of the IPL, Mumbai Indians hold an upper hand over MS Dhoni and men as they have won a couple of games, Whereas, CSK has only won a single game.

Check out the video of the toss below:

For now, let’s have a look at the playing XI of both teams.

Chennai Super Kings (Playing XI): Faf du Plessis, Shane Watson, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni(w/c), Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Harbhajan Singh, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Imran Tahir

Mumbai Indians (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), Quinton de Kock(w), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Krunal Pandya, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Rahul Chahar, Mitchell McClenaghan, Jasprit Bumrah, Lasith Malinga