That's all from the live blog of the match today. Thank you for all your support and we shall meet you during the ICC Cricket World Cup. From the team of LatestLY, its a bye for now. Scorecard | Purple Cap | Orange Cap. 

Imran Tahir won the Purple cap.
Andre Russell won the MVP.
Umpires and match officials got their medallions.

KL Rahul won the Stylish Player of the Season.
Rahul Chahar takes away The Gamechanger of the Season.
David Warner gets the Orange Cap. 

KL Rahul won the Stylish Player of the Season.
Rahul Chahar takes away The Gamechanger of the Season.
David Warner gets the Orange Cap. 

Sunrisers Hyderabad gets the Fairplay Award.
Hardik Pandya wins Fastest Fifty Award.
Kieron Pollard gets the Perfect Catch of the Season.
Andre Russell takes away The season's Super Striker.    

Jasprit Bumrah adjudged the Man of the Match.
Pitch and ground Trophy -- Punjab (Mohali) and Hyderabad bag the award.
Shubhman Gill takes away Emerging player of the Tournament.  

Suryakumar Yadav: I think it was a very exciting game. Perfect final. We wanted this to happen at the end of the season. Most importantly the process that we follow before the tournament starts. That I feel is the key which takes the team forward and wins you titles.

Jasprit Bumrah: The ball was reversing a little bit. We were trying to keep calm and not panic. We did the same thing in 2017. Eventually, it worked out. Really happy. We always believed in our team. We have confidence in each and every individual.

Mahela Jayawardene, Mumbai Head Coach: You can't the match from the dug out. We had the game in our corner when MS got out. Great decision by Rohit to go back to experienced players. We took a punt and held back Pollard and Pandya. Pollard has had a good record against CSK. I think this why big players come to the party. Rahul Chahar was brilliant and created the pressure through out for us. Malinga held his nerves and did well.

Sachin Ramesh Tendulkar: The key moment was to get Dhoni run-out. Also, in patches when Bumrah came and bowled those critical overs, especially after Malinga gave that expensive over. Even after that Krunal over that went for a lot of runs, Bumrah came in very hard. I think Malinga finished off really well, that was a beautiful over to finish off. The couple of finals that we have played here, we have finished it really well even defending a total like 120-odd. We have got a terrific team - (a blend of) experience and youth. Rahul Chahar stands out - I shared my opinion before he played his first game and I thought he was fabulous. Sixth to the 15th over he bowled with a slip there and that was some real quality bowling in a crucial match. I think the spinners have done extremely well, and not to mention Hardik Pandya playing some critical knocks for us over the course of the tournament.

Load More

The Mumbai Indians and the Chennai Super Kings will take on each other in the finals of the IPL 2019 in the summit clash today in Hyderabad. The teams have had a faceoff with each other thrice in the IPL 2019 and Rohit Sharma’s men registered a comfortable victory over the Yellow Army on all the occasions. Placed on number one of the IPL 2019 points table, Mumbai Indians defeated the Sunrisers Hyderabad to secure a berth in the finals of the IPL 2019. Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings Live Cricket Score.

The only thing that Mumbai Indians needs to be conscious about is that they have not extended their winning streak beyond three matches. On the other hand, Chennai Super Kings were comparatively not as good in the second half of the IPL 2019 season. Winning the toss at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium is said to be crucial because the team winning the toss had won the game eight times out of 11. Out of the three occasions that the two teams have met in the finals of the IPL, Mumbai Indians hold an upper hand over MS Dhoni and men as they have won a couple of games, Whereas, CSK has only won a single game. Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings Sweat it Out in the Nets Ahead of IPL 2019 Finals (See Pics).

Mumbai Indians (From): Rohit Sharma(c), Quinton de Kock(w), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Krunal Pandya, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Jayant Yadav, Rahul Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah, Lasith Malinga, Anmolpreet Singh, Ben Cutting, Yuvraj Singh, Mitchell McClenaghan, Mayank Markande, Evin Lewis, Aditya Tare, Siddhesh Lad, Pankaj Jaiswal, Anukul Roy, Barinder Sran, Rasikh Salam, Beuran Hendricks

Chennai Super Kings (From): Faf du Plessis, Shane Watson, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni(w/c), Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Harbhajan Singh, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Imran Tahir, Murali Vijay, Mitchell Santner, Dhruv Shorey, N Jagadeesan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Scott Kuggeleijn, Kedar Jadhav, Chaitanya Bishnoi, Karn Sharma, Mohit Sharma, KM Asif, Monu Kumar