MI vs KKR, IPL 2019, Mumbai Weather & Pitch Report: Here's How the Weather Will Behave for Indian Premier League 12's Match Between Mumbai Indians and Kolkata Knight Riders
Mumbai Indians (Photo Credits: IANS)

Mumbai Indians (MI) will square off with Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in the last league match of VIVO Indian Premier League (IPL), 2019. The game will take place at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai which is MI team's home ground. Mumbai Indians has already qualified for the playoffs while KKR who are on 12 points has to win their upcoming game against MI to enter into the eliminator round of IPL 2019. Meanwhile, let us have a look at the weather and pitch report of MI vs KKR, IPL 2019. Yuvraj Singh Doesn't Face Jasprit Bumrah in the Nets, Senior Batsman Reveals Ahead of MI vs KKR IPL 2019 Clash.

The weather at Mumbai will be very humid in the evening. As per the report of accuweather.com, the temperature will be around 29 degree Celsius when the match will take place. The wind will blow at a pace of 15 km/h during first inning which can help the side bowling first. Dew factor will come into play later in the evening which will trouble the team defending a total.MI vs KKR, IPL 2019 Match 56 Preview: Kolkata Knight Riders’ Fate Hangs in Balance Ahead of Match Against Mumbai Indians.

Mumbai Weather Report

Weather Report for MI vs KKR IPL 2019 (Photo Credits: Accuweather.com)

Pitch Report: The track at Wankhede Stadium has lot in store for the batsman. The side batting second will however have more advantage considering the chase record at Wankhede. Last match played at this venue between MI vs SRH, saw Sunrisers managing a tie while chasing 162 runs, which ended up in Mumbai's victory in the super-over. The pitch is also expected to provide some assistant to the spinners.


Mumbai Indians (From): Rohit Sharma(c), Quinton de Kock(w), Suryakumar Yadav, Evin Lewis, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Barinder Sran, Rahul Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah, Lasith Malinga, Ishan Kishan, Yuvraj Singh, Anmolpreet Singh, Aditya Tare, Siddhesh Lad, Pankaj Jaiswal, Anukul Roy, Ben Cutting, Mayank Markande, Mitchell McClenaghan, Rasikh Salam, Jayant Yadav, Beuran Hendricks

Kolkata Knight Riders (From): Shubman Gill, Chris Lynn, Robin Uthappa, Andre Russell, Dinesh Karthik(w/c), Nitish Rana, Sunil Narine, Rinku Singh, Piyush Chawla, Harry Gurney, Sandeep Warrier, Nikhil Naik, Shrikant Mundhe, Carlos Brathwaite, Kuldeep Yadav, Prasidh Krishna, Lockie Ferguson, Yarra Prithviraj, KC Cariappa, Matthew Kelly