The three throwdown specialists for the India National Cricket Team are Raghavindraa Dvgi, Nuwan Udeneke and Dayanand Garani. Each of them will be getting a sum of INR two Crore reportedly as per the prize money distribution. Raghavindraa Dvgi aka Raghu who never played first-class cricket went on to become an integral part which helped strengthen the top batsmen of the Indian Cricket Team. From Sachin Tendulkar to Virat Kohli, Raghavindraa has looked out for the building of a strong foundation for Indian cricket. ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Prize Money in Indian Rupees: Check How Much Money in INR Winner and Runner-up Will Receive in T20 Cricket WC.

A total of INR 125 crore was announced as the prize money by the Board of Control For Cricket in India (BCCI) for T20 World Cup 2024 winning players and support staff. Jay Shah, the honorary secretary of the BCCI took to social media and announced the prize money. Jay Shah also mentioned that the prize money will cover everyone who was part of the ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2024 winning team. A sum of INR 5 crore each will be given to the 15 players including three who didn't get to play a game at the T20 World Cup 2024.

Head Coach Rahul Dravid alongside batting coach Vikram Rathour, fielding coach T Dilip, and bowling coach Paras Mhambrey will be rewarded with a sum of INR 2.5 crore each. Chairman Ajit Agarkar including the five members of the senior selection committee will receive INR 1 crore each as per the report by, The Indian Express.

The backroom staff including three physiotherapists, three throwdown specialists, two masseurs and the strength and conditioning coach will receive INR 2 crore each. The four reserve players such as Rinku Singh, Shubman Gill, Avesh Khan and Khaleel Ahmed will get INR 1 Crore each as stated by, The Indian Express. Mukesh Ambani and Nita Ambani Laud Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya and Suryakumar Yadav After Team India's T20 World Cup 2024 Title Triumph During Anant Ambani and Radhika Merchant's Sangeet Ceremony (Watch Video).

A total of 42 people travelled for the T20 World Cup 2024 from Team India. The rewards will also be given to the video analyst, BCCI staff members including the media officers and also the team's logistics manager as learnt from the sources at, The Indian Express.

(The above story first appeared on LatestLY on Jul 08, 2024 01:44 PM IST. For more news and updates on politics, world, sports, entertainment and lifestyle, log on to our website