Vijay Hazare Trophy 2018: Prithvi Shaw & Ajinkya Rahane Available to Play Semi-Finals for Mumbai
Prithvi Shaw (Photo Credits: Twitter)

The Mumbai squad has already registered their place into the semi-finals of the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2018. With the presence of Rohit Sharma, the team is already strong but now, as per Chief Selector Ajit Agarkar’s confirmation, Prithvi Shaw and Ajinkya Rahane will also be available to play the semi-finals for the Vijay Hazare Trophy. Prithvi Shaw had impressed everyone with his heroics in his debut match and scored a century. Gautam Gambhir Hits 72-Ball Hundred On His 37th Birthday, Takes Delhi to Semi-Finals of Vijay Hazare Trophy 2018.

Along with the two cricketers, Rohit Sharma is also available to play the semi-finals of the Vijay Hazare Trophy which will be held played on October 17 and 18. If Mumbai manages to beat Delhi on Wednesday, Rohit Sharma might not be available for the finals as he has been selected to play the ODIs against West Indies, which will begin on October 21 in Guwahati. Rohit has been named as the vice-captain of the squad for the first two matches. However, Rahane and Shaw could still be a part of the squad.

Mumbai reached the semi-finals after crushing Bihar by nine wickets. Tushar Deshpande and Shams Mulani got five and three wickets respectively and dismissed the Bihar side on the paltry score of 69. Whereas, Delhi beat Haryana by five wickets. It was Gautam Gambhir who scored 104 runs from 72 balls. Whereas, Kulwant Khejroliya snapped six wickets.

Squad: Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer (C), Prithvi Shaw, Rohit Sharma, Jay Gokul Bista, Suryakumar Yadav, Siddhesh Lad, Aditya Tare, Eknath Kerkar, Shivam Dubey, Akash Parkar, Dhawal Kulkarni, Shams Mulani, Vijay Gohil, Tushar Deshpande, Royston Dias