Watch BPL 2019 Video: Chris Gayle, Shakib Al-Hasan, Shahid Afridi Among Other International Players Feature in Exciting Season 6 Promo!
BPL 2019 Promo Video | Lasith Malinga | Kieron Pollard | Shakib Al-Hasan | (Photo Credits: YouTube Video ScreenGrabs)

The sixth edition of the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) will begin in less than 24 hours, and the excitement levels amongst the fans are sky high. The BPL Season 6 is scheduled to start from January 6, and the final of the T20 tournament will be played on February 9. The first of the 2019 BPL Season will feature defending champions Rangpur Riders locking horns with Chittagong Vikings.

The promo of Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) 2019 has created a buzz on the social media. The short video shows how the celebratory moments of the league in previous editions. BPL 2019: David Warner Appointed as Team Sylhet Sixers' Captain Ahead of Bangladesh Premier League Season 6.

The video features several international cricketers Lasith Malinga, Chris Gayle, Kieron Pollard, Darren Sammy, Shakib Al-Hasan, Shahid Afridi, Dwayne Bravo and others. The excitement and the passion for the cricket among the Bangladeshi audience are very well captured too.

Watch BPL 2019 Video: See Bangladesh Premier League Season 6 Promo!

A total of seven teams will be contesting against each other in their quest of the BPL 2019 crown. Dhaka Dynamites, Rajshahi Kings, Khulna Titans, Rangpur Riders, Comilla Victorians, Chittagong Vikings and Sylhet Sixers will be participating in this edition of BPL. BPL 2019 Live Streaming: Watch Free Telecast of Bangladesh Premier League T20 on TV and Online in India.

The matches at the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) will be played at three venues – Sylhet International Cricket Stadium, Sylhet; Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium, Dhaka; Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium (ZACS), Chattogram.

Dhaka Gladiators won the inaugural title of Bangladesh Premier League in 2012. The next edition in 2013 saw the Gladiators defend their crown successfully. It was Comilla Victorians who lifted the BPL 2015-16 trophy, but Dhaka Dynamites (previously known as Dhaka Gladiators) returned to glory in the 2016-17 season. BPL 2019 Schedule in PDF: Download Bangladesh Premier League 6 Full Timetable With Fixtures, Matches, Team and Venue Details.

The previous season, 2017-18, saw Rangpur Riders emerge as the winner. It will be interesting to see which team wins the BPL 2019 trophy! Stay tuned with LatestLY for all the latest about 2019 Bangladesh Premier League.