Spanish La Liga 2018-19


La Liga or La Liga Santander is Spain's top football league comprising of 20 teams. The 2018-19 La Liga season will start from August 17, 2018, to May 19, 2019. The teams finishing in the bottom three are relegated to the second division.


Barcelona are the defending champions of La Liga. Two of world's best football clubs FC Barcelona and Real Madrid who have a rich history and unchallenged legacy play in this league. their rivalry is famously called as 'El Classico'. These two clubs are followed by Atletico Madrid, Sevilla, Valencia etc. La Liga is less competitive as compared to English Premier League.


La Liga Teams:   Alavés, Athletic Bilbao, Atlético Madrid, Barcelona, Celta Vigo, Eibar, Espanyol, Getafe, Girona, Huesca, Leganés, Levante, Rayo Vallecano, Real Betis, Real Madrid, Real Sociedad, Sevilla, Valencia, Valladolid