PKL Season 6 Points Table and Rankings: U Mumba and Bengaluru Bulls Take Top Spots in Zone A and B Respectively
Pro Kabaddi League 2018-19 | (Photo Credits: Facebook @ProKabaddi)

The Inter Zone Challenge Week continues in the Pro Kabaddi League (PKL) 2018. On Sunday, two matches took place. In the first game Bengaluru Bulls defeated Jaipur Pink Panthers 45-32 while in the second match, Gujarat Fortune Giants outplayed UP Yoddha 37-32. Following the win, Bengaluru Bulls now have 40 points and sit comfortably on top of Zone B points table. Gujarat Fortune Giants, on the other hand, have 47 points and are placed second in Zone A, which is topped by U Mumba.  Pro Kabaddi League 2018-19 Schedule Timetable: Full Fixtures, All Teams' Match Dates, Timings, and Venue Details of PKL Season 6.

There are a total of 12 teams participating in the tournament which are equally divided into two zones. The top two teams from each zone will then qualify for the PKL 2018-19 Playoffs.  We take a look at which teams are in what groups and what are their current rankings, below.

Zone A of Pro Kabaddi League, Season 6:

In the Zone A, there are teams of Dabang Delhi K.C., Gujarat Fortunegiants, Haryana Steelers, Jaipur Pink Panthers, Puneri Paltan, and U Mumba. PKL 6 Complete Players List: Full Squads of All Pro Kabaddi League 2018 Teams.

Points Table of Zone A in PKL (2018-19): Tally of Wins, Losses and Other Results:

Zone A
Rank Team Matches Won Lost Tie Difference Points
1 U Mumba 14 10 3 1 126 56
2 Gujarat FortuneGiants 11 8 1 2 57 47
3 Puneri Paltan 15 6 8 1 -6 39
4 Dabang Delhi K.C 10 4 5 1 11 28
5 Haryana Steelers 13 4 8 1 -65 26
6 Jaipur Pink Panthers 11 3 8 0 -66 17

Zone B of Pro Kabaddi League, Season 6:

In the Zone B, there are teams of Bengal Warriors, Bengaluru Bulls, Patna Pirates, Tamil Thalaivas, Telugu Titans, and U.P. Yoddha.

Points Table of Zone B in PKL (2018-19): Tally of Wins, Losses and Other Results:

Zone B
Rank Team Matches Won Lost Tie Difference Points
1 Bengaluru Bulls 10 7 2 1 54 40
2 Patna Pirates 12 6 6 0 -11 33
3 Bengal Warriors 11 5 4 2 -9 32
4 Telugu Titans 9 5 3 1 7 30
5 U.P. Yoddha 15 3 9 3 -77 29
6 Tamil Thalaivas 11 3 7 1 -21 20

Jaipur Pink Panthers won the inaugural season of Pro Kabaddi League (PKL). In the second season of PKL, it was U Mumba who stunned everyone by their performances and went on to clinch the title.

Season 3 and Season 4 of PKL took place in the same year, i.e. 2016. It was Patna Pirates who won in both the editions. In the previous season of PKL, i.e. 2017-18, it was again the Pirates’ team that lifted the coveted trophy and completed their hat-trick. With 12 teams this season, and an electrifying PKL Auction that took place earlier, the teams have bolstered their squad with new players. It will be interesting to see which team wins the Pro Kabaddi League (PKL) Season 6.