Bangladesh Election 2024 Result: Sheikh Hasina’s Party Wins Fifth Straight Term Amid Boycott By Opposition

WORLD Team Latestly|

On January 7, Bangladesh Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina’s party won re-election for a fifth straight term. This comes amid a boycott led by opposition party Bangladesh Nationalist Party (BNP) and its allies. As reported by PTI, Hasina’s party won two-thirds of the seats in the general elections. Awami League party won 200 seats in the 300-seat parliament while counting was still underway, reported PTI. Sheikh Hasina won the Gopalganj-3 seat for the eighth time since 1986. Watch the video to know more.

  • INR
  • USD
  • EUR
View all
City Petrol Diesel
New Delhi 96.72 89.62
Kolkata 106.03 92.76
Mumbai 106.31 94.27
Chennai 102.74 94.33
View all
Currency Price Change