The Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) and the Pakistan People's Party (PPP) said they will register an official complaint with the Election Commission as their leaders were "booted out" of the counting centres in Karachi where the electoral contest was close to call.

In the provincial assembly elections of Sindh, the Grand Democratic Alliance is leading by 14 seats.

The PPP will maintain its dominance in Sindh as the party is leading on 31 national assembly seats from the province. The PTI is ahead in 4 constituencies.

From NA 246, the constituency in Karachi district of Sindh, Bilawal Bhutto is leading by 2,600 votes.

In NA 200, the seat in Sindh's Larkana district, PPP chairman Bilawal Bhutto Zardari is leading by 2,956 votes as per the early trends.

PPP Candidate Zulfiqar Ali is leading from NA 212 seat, which falls in Naushahro Feroze district of Sindh. Stay tuned for more updates.

Karachi, July 25: The Islamic Republic of Pakistan is going for General Elections 2018 on July 25. Sindh is one of the four provinces of Pakistan. It constitutes 18 percent of the land mass of Pakistan, while 22.5 percent of the country’s population lives in Sindh. It has 29 districts. One-third of Pakistan’s 1,046-kilometre Arabian Sea coastline is in Sindh. According to reports only five percent of Sindhis are in federal departments, whereas only two percent Sindhis serve in Pakistan’s defence forces.

Unlike Punjab, where the contest is expected to be a two-way fight between the previously ruling Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz and the opposing Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf, Sindh province has many political parties in the running. The most prominent of these are the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), the Pakistan People’s Party (PPP), The Muttahida Qaumi Movement – Pakistan (MQM-P), Muttahida Majlis–e–Amal (MMA), the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) and the Pakistan Sarzameen Party (PSP).

Pakistani cricketer-turned-politician and chief of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf Party Imran Khan will be contesting elections NA-243 in Karachi. Khan will be facing former Sindh Assembly deputy speaker Shehla Raza. According to surveys conducted by various Pakistani media houses, Khan’s party is likely to win the majority in the General Elections 2018.

Bilawal Bhutto, the son of the former prime minister of Pakistan and leader of Pakistan People’s Party, will be contesting elections from two constituencies including Larkana (NA-200) and the party’s stronghold Lyari (NA-246). The party gave a dismal performance in the General Elections of 2013 and was reduced to only rural Sindh.

Former president of Pakistan and Bilawal’s father Asif Ali Zardari will contest from NA-213 (Nawabshah) on PPP’s ticket. He tainted image as a corrupt leader could cost the party at the elections. Zardari served as the 11th President of Pakistan from 2008 to 2013.

Former chief minister of Pakistan’s Punjab and younger brother of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz’s president Shehbaz Sharif will contest the upcoming general elections from the NA-249 constituency of District West in Karachi. Nawaz has a reputation of being an able administrator. He has the credit to bring mega infrastructure projects to Punjab.