Kunal Aggarwal Appointed New Commissioner of Howrah Police

Kolkata, Jan 15 (PTI) The West Bengal government on Wednesday appointed Kunal Aggarwal the new commissioner of Howrah City Police, replacing Gaurav Sharma, a notification issued here said.

Sharma was made the Deputy Inspector General (DIG), Enforcement Branch, it said.

Sheesh Ram Jhajharia was appointed the DIG of West Bengal Special Task Force (STF), while Ranendra Nath Banerjee was appointed the new Joint CP (Headquarters) of Bidhanngar Police Commissionerate, replacing Aggarwal, the notification added.

Parul Kush Jain was made the new DIG Headquarters, WB in place of Banerjee, it said.

(This is an unedited and auto-generated story from Syndicated News feed, LatestLY Staff may not have modified or edited the content body)