Dinesh Lal Yadav aka Nirahua of BJP Loses From Azamgarh Seat in Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Against Akhilesh Yadav
(Photo Credits: Dinesh Lal Yadav Fan Page)

Bhojpuri actor and BJP candidate Dinesh Lal Yadav popularly known as Nirahua lost the Lok Sabha 2019 elections by a staggering 25% votes, against the Samajwadi party president Akhilesh Yadav from Azamgarh constituency. At the time of filing the story, Akhilesh Yadav was leading with 559767 votes, whereas Nirahua secured 323984 votes. Akhilesh Yadav was first elected to the Lok Sabha from Kannauj in 2000 in a by-election. He was also re-elected for a second term in 2004 and a third term in 2009. Dry Day on May 23: Alcohol Sale Banned for 24 Hours From Today Midnight for 2019 Lok Sabha Elections Results

After enjoying an extremely successful career in the Bhojpuri film industry for 13 years, Dinesh Lal Yadav joined Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in March ahead of Lok Sabha polls. And ever since, he has been making it to the news, mainly for his statements where he claims that 'One who can defeat me hasn't yet taken birth in this world.' Catch all the LIVE election updates for General Elections 2019 here. 

The 2014 Lok Sabha Elections saw Mulayam Singh defeat Ramakant Yadav and Shah Alam a.k.a Guddu Jamali to win the Azamgarh seat.

Before expanding into politics full time, Nirahua was a prominent name in the Bhojpuri film industry with more than 39 films to his credit. He is also remembered for his stint in Bigg Boss Season 6.